Cinta Bahasa Student Testimonials 2014

Testimonials from Students of Cinta Bahasa – 2014

Cinta Bahasa LogoThank you for wanting to hear the student testimonials of other students who have learned Bahasa Indonesia with us. We are always growing and developing, and active-learning is a strong component of our company. Each student is asked to give their feedback so we can improve the services we deliver.

Register Now

Handi did a marvelous job teaching us the basics of the pre-intermediate course.
I really enjoyed the process and will continue to learn the language on my own.

Stephan Max Reinhold
December 2014

Terima kasih banyak Handi dan Cinta Bahasa. Saya suka kelas Bahasa Indonesia pada bulan Desember ini. Saya mau belajar lagi di tahun 2015.
Handi guru yang sangat bagus dan dia sekarang teman saya. Bahasa Indonesia saya pelan-pelan tapi saya baik.

Andy McLean
December 2014

Saya menikmati semua kelas dengan Trias dan Pak Tony. Semua orang di Cinta Bahasa sangat baik hati. Lingkungan belajar sangat bagus untuk saya.

Terima kasih banyak. Aku cinta Ubud. Shiori Sudo dari Jepang.

Shiori Sudo
December 2014

My intro course with Arie and Vetta was a really thorough Indonesian class and also very practical. They made each day fun and pleasure to attend.

The market was my favorite day. I’m really glad I attended this class as it has already improved my ability to participate in Indonesian culture. Terima kasih. Dee Ann.

Dee Ann Bauer
December 2014

What an excellent teacher Arie was, annd what a pleasant way to learn this not uncomplicated language.
It was only the start of disentangling the fascinating language and culture. Terima kasih.

Maarten Hemmes
December 2014

Saya senang sekali karena sekarang saya bisa bicara sedikit bahasa Indonesia. Dewi, Winda, dan Hana guru yang bagus dan banyak membantu saya. Terima kasih.

Elinor Costa-Low
December 2014

Thank you Guru Tony.
Saya sangat menikmati kelas anda!
I have learnt a great deal and will continue my Bahasa Indonesia journey with Cinta Bahasa in the new year. Salam.

Adrian Marsden-Smedley
December 2014

Mbak Hana dan Mas Yasa were really great teacher. Very patient and kind and really listened to my needs to learn because I am a slow learner for language.

I really enjoyed their teaching styles and would highly recommend this school to friends.

Terima kasih banyak. Saya suka Cinta Bahasa dan guru saya. Rika.

Rika Traxler
December 2014

Saya senang sekali sama dia (Tony) karena saya belajar banyak: Kapan menggungakan “kan” nya dan kata-kata baru. Main gitar dan nyanyi lagu Indonesia. Meskipun saya selalu capek sebelum kelas tapi saya selalu menikmati setiap kelas. Terima kasih banyak.

Thomas Buhren
December 2014

I came to Bali for a family reunion and to learn Indonesian, for 2 weeks. I had a wonderful teachers at Cinta Bahasa-Dewi (mainly) as well as Hana and Novi.

I learned so much from them not only Bahasa Indonesia but also about their various cultures and customs and outlooks. I plan to return and continue my studies.

Carol Wexler
December 2014

Thank you. I had great course with Hana and Dewi. Really enjoyed our lessons and know much more new about Indonesian language and culture. Would recommend your language school with smile on my face to anymone.

Thank you and have a good Christmas.

Tea Rosenberg
December 2014

I really enjoyed learning with Cinta Bahasa. They were very willing to meet me everyday at my villa.

Personally I thought it was best to learn on my own but I hear their classes are great.

My teacher was the best. She always explained everything well and made sure I understand.

The time went to fast, I will be sure be come back.

Tayla Jones
December 2014

Saya pikir bahwa minggu ini baik sekali dan membantu saya berbicara bahasa Indonesia dengan baik, saya juga meningkatkan bahasa Indonesia dan merasa lebih percaya diri berbicara. Saya tahu bahwa saya akan pergi ke Australia dengan bahasa Indonesia yang lebih baik. Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa.

Joel Wheatley Price
December 2014

Saya suka sekali belajar dengan Cinta Bahasa. Guru saya namanya Trias, dia ramah sekali dan membantu saya menjadi lebih baik dan lebih percaya diri berbicara dan mendengar dalam bahasa Indonesia.
Terima kasih bantuannya. Grace.

Grace Fidler
December 2014

I really enjoyed the classes. Both Ulan and Hana know the program well and showed good deal of patience with us.

I did find some of the workbook pages quite ambiguous. I preferred to go over the vocab first, then to read over stories and do exercise for me, the flashcards were useful but I used the vocab lists at the back of the book the most. I have not used the computer component yet so I am unable to comment of the portion.

Shary Rea
December 2014

We enjoyed Hana as our Guru. She delivered the course well and was always helpful in assisting us to apply the learned vocabularies and phrases to our everyday life. Thank you.

The course provided us with basic vocabulary and phrases that we are now able to use and build on as we communicate with the Orang Bali.

Fraser Rea
December 2014

Cinta Bahasa is a great value and has a course that is well structured.

Of the teachers I had, Handi and Ulan were the most talented. I didn’t have bad teachers, but some struggles to explain concepts in a simple way.

Very fun atmosphere, I liked that I could joke around with the teachers. I was excited to come every day.

Jacob Way
December 2014

Compliment untuk guru-guru Cinta Bahasa. Saya suka belajar bahasa Indonesia di tempat ini.
Saya senang, merasa comfortable.
Terima kasih untuk belajar serius dan dengan humor.

Yolanda Onderwater
December 2014

I have just completed 20 hours training with Cinta Bahasa. Saya senang dilayani dengan kualitas pengajaran guru saya Handi. Kosa kata saya sudah lebih baik dan saya senang sekarang bisa mengerti lebih banyak hal tentang usaha dan koran. Terima kasih.

Michael Jackson
December 2014

I did 10 private classes with many different teachers, all of them were great. Was nice to get exposed to different teachers who all have another way of talking and teaching. I learned a lot. Finally understanding some grammatic concepts I struggled with before and they all made me feel very comfortable to practice talking and listening and feel confident to keep trying. Terima kasih banyak.

PS: Also thanks to the guys organising the schedule, always very helpful and friendly.

Sylvia Looijestyn
November 2014

A challenging, fast moving course which really helped me more forward with my Indonesian. The flexibility of the course was most useful.

Alula McGlashan Rabik
November 2014

After only 2 weeks of study (20 hours), I am thrilled to be able to enjoy simple conversations with my Indonesian friends in Bali. Thank you Cinta Bahasa and my teachers Mas Yasa, Ibu Novi, and Pak Tony. Your gentle and encouraging approach has given me the confidence to practice, make mistakes, and learn Bahasa Indonesia.

Jessica Draper-Jones
November 2014

Kelasnya bagus sekali. Ini penting, terampil, dan intensif. Saya mau perpanjang kelas ini nanti.
Terima kasih dan sampai bertemu lagi. Greets, Niels.

Niels Reichrath
November 2014

I learned one week at Cinta Bahasa in Ubud. My goal was to improve my fluency in Bahasa Indonesia.
I was very happy with the teaching and I especially thanks them for being so patient with me.

Richard Michael
November 2014

Terima kasih kepada semua guru saya: Hana, Della, Handi, Dewi, dan terutama Trias karena mengajar saya. Saya belajar banyak waktu di sini. Guru-guru sangat baik kepada saya. Also to Dimaz for organizing my program. I hope to return next year to continue learning.

Trevor Carey
November 2014

To all guru-guru Cinta Bahasa.

Thank you very much for a wonderful time studying Bahasa Indonesia in Ubud. That I am now speak enough Bahasa to survive and converse with local people after my 5 weeks is a testament to your teaching expertise. Good luck to everyone and best wishes for the future growth and success to Cinta Bahasa.

Sujeet Mehta
November 2014

Terima kasih banyak Hana untuk diskusi menarik sekali tentang anak-anak muda di Indonesia. Saya senang memilih belajar di sekolah Cinta Bahasa di Ubud. Terima kasih.

Sinead Mangan
November 2014

Terima kasih Guru Tony.
My introduction to bahasa Indonesia lessons have been most useful and interesting. The pace of the course suited me very well and I am inspired to continue lessons with yourself at Cinta Bahasa Language School. Saya akan kembali.

Adrian Marsden-Smedley
November 2014

Ibu Dewi is simply the best teacher I could ask for patient, kind, funny and open minded. I have learned part of a whole new language in 2.5 months, it is great! Thank you Dewi.

Belinda Sircombe-Jellet
November 2014

It was great week learning Indonesia with the ladies. Great program, intense but I made a lot of progress.

All of the teachers were great, very professionals, excellent attitude and skills. Terima kasih banyak. Celine

Celine Chauveau
November 2014

I was very fortunate to have had Dewi and Hana as teachers. They were very patient and were able to streamline my learning to suit my needs. By week 3 I was able to have reasonably good interactions with my Indonesian friends. I had 20 lessons all together with 1.5 hour face to face sessions and this accelerated my progress. I am very satisfied.

Mabelle dari Australia.

Mabelle Carceller
November 2014

I can honestly say that I am addicted to this school like I’ve never been addicted to anything in my life. Every single teacher is top model without exception. Everyone has a lot to offer and different teaching styles compliment each other perfectly. Can’t wait to continue my studies in a few short weeks. Hidup Cinta Bahasa!

With my outmost respect and deepest love, Sasha V.

Alexander ‘Sasha’ Vingardt
November 2014

Trias is a great teacher. Learned not only Bahasa Indonesia but some of the rules of grammar behind the language, this will help me progress in speaking better. Now all I need to do is practiced.

Chuck Crapo
November 2014

Terima kasih untuk kelas ini. I enjoyed our friendly environment and all that we practiced and learned.

Terima kasih banyak Trias.

Tiffany Boze
November 2014

I really respect our delightful teacher Trias, who maintains a positive and cheerful attitude in every class while teaching with a clear and professional style. I will be happy to continue my study with Cinta Bahasa.

Charles Tyler
November 2014

Saya suka belajar dengan Trias karena saya belajar tentang budaya juga dan kita bicara tentang banyak hal menarik dengan teman-teman di kelas.

Sara Resimont
November 2014

My teacher Trias was really good always helpful and flexible with times and schedules. I really like how Cinta Bahasa use palm cards to teach. I am happy I now know the basics of Bahasa Indonesia. I will definitely come back and learn here again.

Ashlee Cobb
November 2014

I am really happy of my lessons.
I feel I learn a lot.
I liked all the good conversations.
The book and flashcards are really good.

Thank you Dellla and Ulan.

Sandra Mirolo
November, 2014

I had not been planning to take language lessons in Ubud until I heard about the Cinta Bahasa class at Hubud. It was great experience!

Dewi was a really good teacher, we learned a lot, at the right level for new learners. The classes with 6 of us were really good fun too.

Andy McLean
November, 2014

DEWI BAGUS!

Gary Newman
November, 2014

Great class. Learned loads. Dewi was great teacher, patient, fun and knowledgeable.

Clare Harrison
November, 2014

This course was great!
Dewi was a great teacher, patient and knowledgeable about colloquial language and Balinese culture.
I wish it was longer.

Saskia Rysenbry
November, 2014

The classes were great, a lot of fun. Dewi always followed up on questions and teached us in our own tempo.

We received a lot of material to continue learning.

Rou Hun Fan (Lowen)
November, 2014

Learning Indonesian with Dewi and in a daily group class, has been extremely rewarding and enjoyable experience. I was able to learn much more useful and common use words and language.

I would be happy to recommend Cinta Bahasa and Dewi as a teacher.
Bagus sekali!

Ivor Condric
November, 2014

Learning with Arie has been great! He has a gift in teaching and makes it fun to be in the classroom everyday. I hope to continue learning bahasa Indonesia in the future when I return to Bali. Thank you so much Arie.

Sincerely,

Erica

Erica Michelle
October, 2014

Pagi!
Arie has been a wonderful teacher, I’ve learned so much! This has been one of the best language classes I’ve taken, great structure and organization. I hope to be back. Highly recommend intensive level I with Arie.

Terima kasih Arie dan Cinta Bahasa!

Manuela Garavito
October, 2014

Thank you Cinta Bahasa and my teachers Hana, Dewi and Della for a wonderful experience learning with you. I really enjoyed the beginner group class and the private lessons, and I feel like I learnt a lot as well.

I definitely recommend Cinta Bahasa to my friends and anyone interested in learning Bahasa Indonesia in Bali and I’m sure I’ll be back to learn some more!

Nelly Butterworth
October, 2014

Terima kasih banyak! Kami belajar di sini kira-kira dua bulan dan saya senang sekali! Terima kasih Dewi, kamu guru paling bagus. Kami sudah bisa bicara dengan orang-orang lokal. Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa dan semua guru.

Sampai jumpa lagi – Camila.

Camila Olander
October, 2014

This has been a fantastic (re) introduction to Bahasa Indonesia for our whole family!

Terima kasih banyak unntuk Pak Tony, Mbak Hana, Mas Yasa, dan semua staf Cinta Bahasa. Kami senang sekali dengan pengajaran dan pengalaman di Cinta Bahasa.

Jacob Olander
October, 2014

Saya suka sekali belajar di sini. Guru-guru kami baik sekali dan menarik!
Terima kasih banyak untuk mengajar kami, “keluarga besar” kami tidak akan pernah lupa!

Marta Echavarria
October, 2014

Terima kasih banyak untuk kelasnya. Kami suka sekali belajar di Cinta Bahasa.
Terima kasih Dewi, Winda, dan Hana.
Sampai jumpa lagi.

Cristian Olander
October, 2014

I have had Pak Yasa for 60 hours now and I am very happy and grateful for his time and patience with me. I will continue on so I can gain more vocabulary and confidence with his teaching style! Thank you!

Jenny Bromley
October 2014

Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa dan semua guru saya. I only spent one week here and it flew by, but I feel that my Bahasa Indonesia has greatly improved. Working with and learning from teachers patient enough to talk slowly and really make sure I understand the concepts has been a huge help. Sampai Nanti – Alec.

Alec Wells
October 2014

Winda is a very competant bahasa teacher. She is able to tailor approach to the level and needs of student. For example, I found I needed to improve my conversational skills and she was able to build my understanding of structure and vocabulary as we sustained conversations. She is friendly, polite, professional and very pleasant to be around. I would definitely recommend Winda. Very happy!

Rachael Bowles
October 2014

I found the time I spent at Cinta BahasaLanguage School very beneficial. I particularly enjoyed the interaction and conversation practice I had with Winda.

We shared a common love of food and finding new places to eat, so much of my learning was interesting and relevant to me. Lessons in the book were useful also and explained well by both Winda and Pak Tony. As on older student, I have some frustration with retaining new vocab, but realise I will have to work at this. I will be interested in doing lessons via Skype in the future.

Robyn McVie
October 2014

Selama saya berlibur di Bali, saya mengikuti kursus bahasa dengan guru dari Cinta Bahasa yang bernama Trias. Trias adalah guru yang pandai-pandai dan ramah. Saya merasa seperti kita sudah lama berteman. Yang paling penting, Bahasa Indonesia saya ditingkatkan lebih banyak.

Heru/Robert Herd
October 2014

Terima kasih untuk kelas bahasa Indonesia. Saya suka sekali!

Minke Berendsen
October 2014

Yasa was a great teacher to get my Indonesian back if the ground and happening again. Clear and great examples-even learned how to say lobster!

Look forward to the next series of classes.

Stuart McDonald
October 2014

I studied the beginners level of Indonesian with Cinta Bahasa and found it very helpful. Yasa our teacher was very patient. I feel happy that I can now converse in the basics. Thank you!
Looking forward to the next level. Tania.

Tania Hindmarsh
October 2014

Terima kasih untuk kelas bahasa Indonesia. Saya belajar banyak! Sekarang saya bicara dengan anak-anak di tempat magang. Terima kasih banyak!

Fleur Bennenbroek
October 2014

Sebelum saya belajar bahasa Indonesia di Cinta Bahasa, saya takut saya tidak pernah bisa bicara bahasa Indonesia. Saya coba belajar, tetapi masih terjebak. Sesudahnya, saya bisa bicara dengan orang indonesia tentang banyak hal.

Guru di Cinta Bahasa sangat baik, saya belajar dengan Hana, Dewi, Ulan, Novi, Daniel, Tony, Winda, dan Della–Semua sangat ramah dan bermanfaat. Staff-Dimaz, Kadek Yasa, Jaka, dan Bu Kadek juga sangat baik dan ramah.

Cinta Bahasa mengundang saya ke upacara Saraswati, pengalaman istimewa. Saya harap saya bisa kembali ke Ubud dan belajar dengan Cinta Bahasa lagi. Terima kasih banyak!

Kevin Shipp U.S.A
October 2014

Mau tidak mau saya akan berangkat.

Minggu lalu juga bagus! Saya belajar banyak, dan saya asyik sekali. Suksma!

Edith Steen
October 2014

The course was excellent. Ibu Novi was a superb teacher-ever and ever kind to me slowly emerged with the beginnings of speaking. It is beautiful language. I will be continuing.

Thank you so much Ibu Novi – you are a wonderful guru.

Belinda
October 2014

Trias guru terbaik.
Telur-telur ulat-ulat kepompong kupu-kupu

Sandra Mackowiak
October 2014

Excellent instruction from all teachers: Daniel, Tony, Ulan, Novi, and Trias. I was very glad to be able to study in two of the Cinta Bahasa School braches (Ubud and Sanur), to be able to interact with various local Indonesians during non-school hours. One very nice aspect also was the assistance each teacher and staff gave me to improve my language skills using current event sources. I highly recommend Cinta Bahasa to other Americans and professionals to further their language studies.
Terima Kasih

Gregory Ross
September 2014

Terima kasih! Saya sangat suka belajar bahasa Indonesia di Cinta Bahasa, semua orang baik sekali dan saya bisa bicara jauh lebih banyak dari pada sebelum datang ke sini.

Terima kasih Pak Yasa, Mbak Winda, Mbak Dewi, dan Pak Tony sudah mengajarkan begitu banyak, dan saya akan kembali ke Bali lagi untuk bertemu kalian semua.

Sampai jumpa. Patla

Patla Stedeford
September 2014

Great Class. Thank you.

Olaf
September 2014

I absolutely loved meeting with Trias each week and looked forward to our chats. Trias become like a friend but was always professional. She is very articulate, which makes it very easy for us to communicate and really helped me with my confidence, which was a huge bonus to progressing with my bahasa. Terima kasih banyak Trias.

Ali Capp
September 2014

Saya belajar banyak sekali di sini, but there is still plenty to learn! Thank you very much Pak Tony, Ibu Novi, Mbak Dewi (guru paling manis), Mas Daniel, Mbak Winda and all the others.

Wish you all the best and looking forward to see you again.

Idsert Jelsma
September 2014

I have really enjoyed studying with Pak Tony, Ibu Novi, and Hana. They have all been great: professional, fun, helpful, and patient.

It’s been a great experience that I intend to repeat! Thanks to everyone at Cinta Bahasa!

Anthony Butterworth
September 2014

After only two weeks of intensive study, I feel as I though I already have a good foundation in Bahasa Indonesia. The teachers have all been very friendly, fun, patient, and qualified. They are also very flexible to my learning style and helpful with cultural and practical questions about living and working in Bali. Terima kasih!

Denise Hoover
September 2014

Happy with the course, stickablity is the issue. Thanks for accommodating my crazy work and the time to learn schedule I found difficulty working with guru Della, all other teachers most helpful and accommodating. Cheers.

Noel O’Keefe
September 2014

I had about 36 hours online Skype lessons with Winda and I enjoyed it very much. She was always friendly to me, for her in the afternoon, for me early morning in Belanda.

Thank you for the good lessons you teach me. Terima kasih, saya belajar Bahasa Indonesia.

Every morning in two weeks I walked to Little Tree to meet Trias for lessons. It was always a good start of the day to meet her to learn Indonesian language.

Thank you for the many conversations, I learned a lot about the language and also from Bali/Indonesia and their tradition. Terima kasih.

Gerrit Bril
September 2014

Thank you Cinta Bahasa team, I have had soooooo much fun learning basic Bahasa Indonesia.
Every teacher has offered a different and unique way to help me learn fast. I look forward to returning to Bali to put into practice all I have learnt. I feel really confident! A big thank you! See you again.

Tracee Thomson
September 2014

Trias is an awesome teacher! She made my class very interesting and fun, and made sure to focus on speaking so I could improve. She let me talk about whatever I wanted, so I was never bored and I got to learn things that aren’t in the book.

Cinta Bahasa should pay Trias a big bonus, haha. There was really nothing bad about my class, I wish I could take her home with me.

Adam T Katt
September 2014

Thank you so much! Terima kasih! I loved belajar bahasa di Cinta Bahasa dengan Mbak Hana dan Mbak Novi. Ini pengalaman banyak asik. Banyak bagus. I really learned a lot and liked the way Mbak novi and Mbak Hana made it so much fun to learn. The environment in the class was very comfortable for me. Thank you! For itu shopping trip.

Niki Kapoor
September 2014

Terima kasih Mbak Hana dan Mbak Novi! Aku suka belajar bahasa Indonesia dengan kamu! Aku semoga belajar lebih dengan kamu! Sampai jumpa! Jana.

Jana Johnson
September 2014

Saya kembali di Bali dari Australia tanggal 13 Oktober.

Wonderful class, very informative, comfortable and at a good pace. Trias is an excellent teacher. I look forward to the next class.

Paula McKenzie
August 2014

Saya cinta Cinta Bahasa!
Dewi dan Della adalah guru yang baik dan ramah sekali. Terima kasih kelas bagus! Saya harap saya kembali ke Cinta Bahasa nanti untuk belajar lebih dengan Dewi dan Della. Sampai nanti!

Amber Van Der Hulst
August 2014

I have enjoyed deeply my classes in Cinta Bahasa school!
The teachers, Della and Dewi have been clear, organised and have follow the program. For the four weeks, we have sone into the language enough to speak with the local people. Now, want to practice more about conversation using what we learned so far. Thank you.

Clara Arias
August 2014

To: Trias.

Great teacher. Strong focus on repeating of vocabulary until I remember. Makes a good combination with Yasa who focuses more strongly on grammar (preposisi/time/question words)

Overall very satisfied! Bram

To: Yasa

Great teacher. Strong focus on building sentences, time and some basic grammar aspects. Good combination with Trias focuses on vocabulary. Very happy to have had Yasa as a teacher! Bram.

Bram Van Hoof
August 2014

Winda and Hana have been great teachers. Thank you so much. Being an English teacher my self, it’s easy to be critical but I have nothing but praise for these 2 excellent young women.

All the best to Cinta Bahasa and to Winda and Hana. Claire.

Claire Finch
August 2014

Starting the course four weeks ago with high expectations and they all come through. I had a great time studying Bahasa Indonesia with a very patient teacher. Respect for Della!

Joop Steuer
August 2014

Terima kasih! Saya suka bahasa Indonesia. Della is a very good and lovely teacher. She is flexible, patient, understanding, overall great. She is really good in teaching. I was surprised how fast I picked up the language and could conversate in Bahasa Indonesia. Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa dan Della.

Nienke Schlette
August 2014

Saya pikir kursus ini bagus untuk saya, karena saya suka belajar dengan group ini. Berbicara banyak, banyak kosa kata baru. Trias guru baik dan profesional. Terima kasih.

Tanja Campo
August 29, 2014

A very enjoyable class with a terrific teacher and friendly classmates. The level of instruction was just right.

Charles Tyler
August 2014

Great class. Much was explained in a very practical way for daily use. Questions were always explained very well.

Angela Kuhnert
August 2014

Saya sangat suka kelas ini. Trias bagus dan ramah. Terima kasih.

Tiffany Boze
August 2014

Saya senang sekali belajar bahasa Indonesia dengan Ibu Trias. Kami berbicara banyak dengan Trias dan teman-teman di kelas ini.

Saya tahu banyak kata baru sama ekspresi. Struktur saya lebih bagus karena Trias koreksi saya. Terima kasih!

Sara Resimont
August 2014

I learned a lot in this class. Since Trias spoke mostly Indonesian when teaching, it forced me to listen more carefully, It was a great class and Trias an excellent teacher. Thanks

Chuck Crapo
August 2014

I have loved my time studying with Cinta Bahasa! I am amazed at how quickly and easily I have been able to develop to a functional level from having no previous experience in Bahasa Indonesia. The teachers and staff have been endlessly patient and always helpful and friendly. The Sekolah has a definite feel of being part of a family and is the most positive learning environment I have ever experienced!
Thank you all so much, especially Dewi, Tony, and Della.
Pete.

Peter Burnheim
August 2014

Thank you to all the staff that have taught me over the last few months. I have enjoyed my studies and found the structure and place were excellent. I have been impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. They have been so helpful and accommodating and are a really great bunch of people.
Thank you again, I hope to return to Bali again and will be sure to recommend Cinta Bahasa to my friends.

Felicity Wardle
August 2014

Winda and Hana have been great teachers – Thank you so much.
Being an English teacher, my self, it’s easy to be critical but I have nothing but praise for these 2 excellent young women.
All the best to Cinta Bahasa and winda and Hana.
🙂 Claire

Claire Finch
August 2014

Terima kasih! Saya suka Bahasa Indonesia. Della is a very good and lovely teacher. She is flexible, patient, understanding =) overall great.
She is really good in teaching. I was surprised how fast I picked up the language and could converse in Bahasa Indonesia. Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa dab Della.

Nienke Schlette
August 2014

Starting the course four weeks ago with high expectation and they all come through.
I had a great time studying Bahasa Indonesia with a very patient teacher. Respect for Della!

Joop Steur
August 2014

Saya pikir kursus ini bagus untuk saya, karena saya suka belajar dengan group ini.
Berbicara banyak, banyak kosakata baru. Trias guru baik dan profesional. Terima kasih.

Tanja Harjuniemi
August 2014

A very enjoyable class with a terrific teacher and friendly classmates.
The level of instruction was just right.

Charles Tyler
August 2014

Great class. Much was explained in a very practical way for daily use.
Questions were always explained very well.

Angela Kuhnert
August 2014

Saya sangat suka kelas ini. Trias bagus dan ramah =)
Terima Kasih

Tiffany Boze
August 2014

I learned a lot in this class. Since Trias spoke mostly Indonesian when teaching, it forced me to listen more carefully.
It was a great class and Trias an Excellent teacher.
Thanks.

Chuck Crapo
August 2014

Saya senang sekali belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Ibu Trias.
Kami berbicara bagnac dengan Trias dan teman-teman di kelas ini.
Saya tauh bagnac kata baru sama ekspressie.
Structur saya lebih bagus karena Trias correctie saya. Terima kasih!

Sara Resimont
August 2014

Saya kembali di Bali dari Australia tanggal 13 October.
Wonderful class, very informative, comfortable an at a good place. Trias is an excellent teacher.
I look forward to the next class.

Paula McKenzie
August 2014

Terima kasih banyak ke Winda, guru yang paling sabar, gembira dan keahlian (dia membantu saya dengan kata keahlian) mengajar Bahasa Indonesia. Saya pasti sedih hanya punya 14 hari saja untuk ingat dan belajar lagi! Saya harus kembali beberapa kali lagi dan meningkat kosa kata saya dengan Winda. Makasih ke dia juga untuk kasih tahu saya tentang warung dan tempat lebih/paling baik di Ubud. Sampai jumpa lagi!

Katie Hallaran
August 2014

Ulan, is a fantastic teacher. She makes the lesson very enjoyable but so also very clear and focused on making sure are understand.
I would recommend her to anyone.

Peter Goldrick
August 2014

Ulan is wonderful teacher. Easy to learn with. Makes lessons fun and enjoyable. I highly recommend her.

Neil Thompson
August 2014

Kursus ini mudah dan cepat karena saya punya guru bagus dan sabar; meskipun saya bukan murid rajin, saya bisa bicara sama semua orang.
Ulan paling ciantik dan bagusss dan sabar di dunia.

Mario Bussi
August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the course with Pak (guru) Daniel Prasatyo who not only gave the tips but also brought about the issues of discussion that I liked. Course is good and customized learning made it more useful. Thanks guru for your time and support to learn Bahasa. Hope I have improved Indonesian. As a small suggestion, though, if books could also involve key rules of Bahasa Indonesia, that would become a good reference for us in the future as well. Terima kasih banyak.

Mani Ram Banjade
August 2014

Thank you all at Cinta Bahasa. If I only had more time to do more bahasa! See you again, pasti!

Nicoletta Bianchi
August 2014

I found Cinta Bahasa great! Pak Tony and Yasa have put me in the right direction and I have learnt a lot in the is his I have been here. I WILL BE BACK! Thanks

Paul Pedersen
August 2014

This was one of the best second language learning experience I have had. The communicative approach used by the teacher really gave me a lot of experience hearing and using the language. The learning was pitched at a good level and well constructed. Some of the words used in the dialogs and texts were missing from the word list/glossary. Overall it was very valuable and worthwhile. Terima kasih banyak.

Peter Ninnes
August 2014

Saya menikmati kelas dengan Winda sangat banyak dan Saya telah belajar banyak. Dia lucu, sabar dan pengetahuan luas. Kami memiliki banyak bersenang-senang . Saya pergi ke sekolah Cinta Bahasa untuk belajar bahasa Indonesia, tapi Saya juga menemukan teman baru! Terima kasih banyak.
Daniella

Daniela Wagner
August 2014

Winda was a very good teacher. We became good friends and it was good to chat in Bahasa Indonesia to each other.

Rahima Saikal
August 2014

I have had a wonderful time at Cinta Bahasa. Winda is very patient with me and my language skills have improved. I look forward to one day, hopefully, returning to continue my studies.

Sue Hewett
August 2014

Yasa was a great teacher. He always came to class prepared and had a well set out plan for every lesson. He would come up with alternative teaching methods to help me understand concepts if I was struggling. I would use him in the future when I’m ready to advance my Indonesia further.

Sam Shand
August 2014

Thank you for the great classes and experience at Cinta Bahasa. I’ve learnt so much this week and really enjoyed it.

Meredith Downes
August 2014

My experience at Cinta Bahasa was more than satisfactory. It was excellent! Yasa is a gifted teacher and is able to teach is very exciting and systematic way. I learned so much from him now to apply it! Yasa has a gentle manner and is very knowledgeable. Thank you so much!
Suksma
Terima kasih banyak

Maria Archuleta
August 2014

I had an amazing time in Cinta Bahasa with Dimaz and Trias thanks for all the help and school and there time to help me learning Bahasa, sure I will be back to learn more all the best.

Raed Mustafa
August 2014

Guru Hana, terima kasih banyak untuk semua yang kamu lakukan untuk Saya sejak Saya mulai belajar pada bulan Mei. Saya senang dan tertarik sepanjang setiap kelas dan tidak pernah ada pun satu kelas waktu saya bosan. Sesudah sekarang, setiap orang yang Saya bisa bicara dengan itu karena kamu. Kalau kamu bilang waktu Saya mulai belajar bahwa Saya akan bisa bicara seperti ini Saya tidak percaya kamu. Dan yang paling penting, kamu sahabat Saya dan Saya tahu bahwa Saya harus kembali supaya kita bisa belajar, jalan-jalan dan nongkrong lagi.

Saywer French
August 2014

Yasa has been my teacher at Cinta Bahasa over this last two-week period, but also earlier this year. Yasa is an extremely dedicated teacher who always wants to ensure you understand meaning-an essential component of language learning. He teaches with an understanding different student learning styles. Yasa is friendly and very supportive.

Jann Piggott
August 2014

Terima kasih banyak Cinta Bahasa! Sejak Saya datang disini, Saya sudah memperbaiki Bahasa Indonesia Saya banyak. Semua guru selalu akan membantu dengan apa saja! Semoga Saya bisa kembali lagi. Saya ingin belajar di Cinta Bahasa dan berlibur di Bali lagi! “Sambil menyelam minum air!”
Terima kasih!

Joshua Sporre
August 2014

Saya senang sekali dengan guru-guru dari Cinta Bahasa, khususnya Novi dan Tony.
Saya banyak belajar kata-kata dan gramer. Kalau saya prakek, saya akan berbicara Bahasa Indonesia dengan lancar di Desember bulan depan. Terima kasih banyak!

Karine Willemez
July 2014

I have learnt a lot of the things I had hoped to know about the language in the short two weeks we have been here. We have had to teachers Winda and Hana who have been the worlds greatest superheroes. It is probably very hard to teach me and my brother and they both deserve special commendment on how on how they did it. I will miss them when I leave!

Emily Moore
July 2014

Hi I like Cinta Bahasa because they are nice teachers and fun aktivitis. Your sincerely Luke Moore

Luke Moore
July 2014

Della is amazingly patient guru. She has been a wealth of information in reguards to me learning Indonesia. I would highly recommend her as a guru.

Samantha Mudge
July 2014

Della has been such a wonderful and patient teacher to your future students.

Fiona Hawkes
July 2014

I’m very happy with the Cinta Bahasa course as the teacher, Pak Yasa, was very helpful, diligent and flexible to accomodate to my level and needs well done!
I only hope didn’t bore Pak Yasa too much with all my omong kosong about politics and my opinions. ^_^

Thomas Flamant
July 2014

Ulan is engaging and patient, excellent characteristics for a language teacher. She has a passion for language that shows in her work. I am not sure if Ulan would be suited to be an astronaut.

Andrew Judge
July 2014

I found my private course to be exactly to my liking and just what I needed. The teachers I had Della, Yasa and Daniel, were attuned to my needs. In particular, I needed practice in listening to the spoken word, at normal speed. To my delight, I understood most of what was being said. The conversations were made more interesting because both Daniel and Yasa related stories from their own lives and explained more about Balinese culture, respectively. The mix of three teachers was beneficial-Della, enthusiastic, Daniel and Yasa friendly yet serious. I thoroughly enjoyed each style of teaching.

Anna Kudray
July 2014

I have really enjoyed my lessons with Cinta Bahasa. In 20 hours my bahasa skills have significantly improved and I feel much more confident. Yasa and Pak Tony have been very patient and encouraging. I have also learned a lot about Balinese culture. Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa. Sampai jumpa lagi!

Kathy Harger
July 2014

All the staff at Cinta Bahasa have been very helpful and skilled teachers. I have been an online student (Skype) for more than a year and this was my opportunity to work face-to-face for three weeks. Next time I hope I can join a group, at an intermediate level. An outstanding experience which I highly recommend to anyone.

David Meldrum
July 2014

It was very interesting to learn with Della. She was very friendly and very very patient. She learned me a lot but I have to practice all the things. I will think about learning by skype and I hope to come back one day to meet Della again. Thank you very much for all!

Esther Graf
July 2014

We have had a really great time learning bahasa Indonesia with Dewi, when we started we did not know any Indonesia but now we can communicate well with the locals. Dewi is an excellent teacher and with her past as a school teacher she really knows how to teach the language well. I would recommend Cinta Bahasa to everyone especially if all the teachers are as good as Dewi.

Andrew Edwards
July 2014

Saya suka sekali bahasa Indonesia belajar!! The course provided great materials (textbook, flashcards and ITC program) to practice with and keep for further use. Dewi was our instructor guru and was very professional, friendly, approachable and efficient in teaching us. I would strongly recommend her at Cinta Bahasa to anyone wanting to start or broader their language skills and knowledge in Indonesian. Thank you very much!!

Tiffany White
July 2014

Learning at Cinta Bahasa was great. Having one on one time with a teacher to guide you at a pace you feel comfortable with is fantastic! There was formal teaching but also a lot of time for conversation which turned the learning and theory into real life. I learn so much in a short time-fantastic! Teachers were fantastic and the facilities also. It’s a shame I only had 2 weeks.

Matt Pratley
July 2014

Vielen Dank an Daniel, Tony and an all dic wundes bai ew lentc hici. Hb in kuiza jeit riel geleint. Wede dicsew oot in positives Einneiung behacteh. Alle fte fu C.B. in of zukurlt.
An Daniel: Die riclew Zeichnunfew huben mir sehi wetergehollen!

Heiko Klotzhbach
July 2014

Dewi was a great teacher! She was very clear and helpful when teaching the material. She was very patient and explained things thoroughly whenever I had questions or didn’t understand something. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that wants to learn Bahasa Indonesia. I feel like I can communicate now to people when I go to places and it’s really nice.

Danielle Justin
July 2014

Winda adalah guru baik. Bahasa yang Aku belajar dalam Cinta Bahasa adalah bermanfaat untuk masa depan.

Cooper Dowie
July 2014

Waktu Saya datang ke Cinta Bahasa, Saya mengerti sedikit-sedikit Bahasa Indonesia. Sekarang-sekarang ini, Saya bisa berbicara, baca, tulis dan mendengar lebih banyak! Wah, bagus! Saya rasa senang sekali di sini! Saya harap kembali segera. Saya juga suka guru-guru di sini. Semua guru bagus. Terima kasih C.B.

Mbak Laura O’Neill
July 2014

Cinta Bahasa Indonesian Language School is the best place to learn. The lessons are very structured from Beginner’s level to Intermediate and more Advance ones. The teachers are very friendly and qualified and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone whether to learn basic skill for everyday life or to become a fluent Indonesian speaker. Terima kasih banyak semua pengajar!

Christian Nourault
July 2014

I am so glad I found Cinta Bahasa. The teachers are excellent and patient and I learned a lot. It’s a very well run school and everybody cares. The feeling in the building is very good. I really enjoyed my learning experience and highly recommend Cinta Bahasa.

Lisa Rutherford
July 2014

I had so much fun for learning bahasa Indonesia in Cinta Bahasa. Teachers here are very good and patient especially Mr. Yasa who was my main teacher. He helped me a lot to understanding the grammar and pronunciation. I strongly recommend Cinta Bahasa for those who want to learn Bahasa Indonesia. Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa!

Rose Lau
July 2014

Many thanks to Pak Tony and Cinta Bahasa for helping me move forward with learning Indonesian. I feel that I’ve learned a lot that will help me better understand functional Indonesian in everyday life.

Zoray Kraemer
July 2014

Thanks so much for a great class. Lots of new words and new grammar, and lots of interesting topics. I especially liked the discussions, as they were good for practicing using the language in real life.

Stephanie
July 2014

Came for four days, stayed for two weeks! Amazing staff that makes Bahasa Indonesia fun and easy to learn. I had such an amazing time during my time here. The Guru-guru all go out of their way to encourage and support you. I have already booked my next trip back to Ubud!
I plan to continue my learning over skype with my Guru! I can’t wait to keep learning. Special mention of my monyet nakal Trias! xOx Makena – Edmonton, Alberta Canada!

Makenna Maurghen Miller
June 2014

Saya belajar banyak. Terima kasih. Guru saya mengajar baik. He was patient and thoughtful and we had lots of laughs. Saya suka belajar di sekolah Cinta Bahasa

Enid Hulls
June 2014

Saya menikmati sekali kelas ini selama satu bulan. Guru menjelaskan kesulitan Bahasa Indonesia dengan baik kepada kami.
Terima kasih banyak!

Kojima Manao
June 2014

My second course at Cinta Bahasa. Was a fabulous as the first. Ibu Novi is a passionate & amazing teacher. I can recommend with the utmost of confidence.
will be back! Cheers J

Margo Llewellyn
June 2014

I really enjoy this (Pre-Intermediate) course. It has helped me deepen my understanding of Bahasa and given me more Confidence in talking about my opinions and thoughts. I also feel inspired to keep learning. Terima kasih banyak!!

Felicity Wardle
June 2014

When I first booked this course I wasn’t sure what to expect. But after the first lesson my partner and I felt so relaxed especially as the lessons were at our villa. I cannot express to you how professional Winda is as a teacher and how much fun learning Indonesian was. My partner and I come back to Ubud at least once a year and will always get a tutor. For me, for further learning your audio recordings will be fantastic.

Michael James
June 2014

I have really enjoyed. Learning Bahasa Indonesia with Winda. She is a great teacher and made the lessons fun. Having Winda come to our villa for lessons was also good.
Looking forward to next year when we can do more lessons when we holiday in Ubud. I knew some Indonesian before, but now have a whole new vocabulary to take have with me. Terima kasih Winda – sampai jumpa tahun depan.

Sheryl Smith
June 2014

Staff and every thing about Cinta Bahasa has been fabulous. Could not possibly speak of the school and staff which work in it, more highly! Thank you for such a good experience. Will definitely be back!

Timothy Woods
June 2014

The course has fantastic, Tony was a pleasure to learn from. Although I was busy and tired from our new building project, I still learned a lot.
I will to my best to continue with the manual and do the level 2 by the end of the year.

Matthew Sweeney
June 2014

Terima kasih Tony!!
Thank you for making the journey of learning Bahasa Indonesia such a pleasure! It was great to have you as our teacher and I really look forward to the next chapter with you.
Aal the best, Lauren.

Lauren Lillie
June 2014

I am very happy with Dewi as a teacher she is very patient. I recommend her.
The materials and program is very good also.

Kathy Little
June 2014

Terima kasih banyak Trias untuk bantu saya. Saya senang sekali kamu guru saya. Di sekolah di Sanur, saya belajar banyak dan sekarang saya bisa bicara banyak lebih kata dengan orang Bali.
Kalau saya pulang ke Adelaide, Australia saya akan email untuk janji untuk kelas lagi.

Sara Baynes
June 2014

Studying with Yasa helped me a lot feeling confident. While talking Indonesian. The course structure could not have been more suitable for me. We covered all the basics / I wanted to know and were also flexible enough to talk about my personal interest and work – related topics so that I learned a lot of useful vocabulary beside the regular structure.
Thank you very much, Yasa! It has been a pleasure.

Thorsten Breucker
June 2014

Studying with Cinta Bahasa and Yasa has made such a difference to my experience here in Bali. Yasa helped me so much with the language I needed for work and gave me the confidence to ‘give it a go’! I now feel comfortable talking with all the staff at work and am able to provide workshops + training in Indonesian. I hope this will mean that all the skills I’m transferring to the staff at work will be sustainable => and that’s the ultimate goal for volunteering work!
Thank you Yasa + Cinta Bahasa Team!

Alexandra Kay
June 2014

Working with Tony again has been great! His work to support my needs and interests in learning Indonesian is much appreciated. Thanks Tony and Cinta Bahasa!

Drew Burnett
June 2014

I have really enjoyed my Cinta Bahasa lessons not only is Trias a good teacher but a pleasure. Thank you very much it has been great.

Chris Lilley
June 2014

I really enjoyed my classes with Cinta Bahasa. I especially appreciated my teacher’s willingness to be flexible and to teach me ‘every day’ Indonesian and slang. This had made my classes with Cinta Bahasa the most useful Indonesian classes I have taken in Indonesia this far. Thanks!

Philippa Blake
June 2014

(Ibu) guru Della bagus dan cantik sekali.
Saya ada belajar banyak dari guru Della. Saya kembali tahun ini!

Wanda Hopstaken
June 2014

Dewi was Fantastic. Thanks for your help.

Tania Dillon Ingrilli
May 2014

I have learned a lot in one month with Della in a very fun class. She is very good at adjusting class to our energy levels and abilities but at the same time adds enough new things every day to keep in progressing. I will went to continue to learn Bahasa Indonesia with her and Cinta Bahasa. Terima kasih!

Sari Tolvanen
May 2014

I enjoyed my beginner’s class with my teacher Hana very much. It was fun and I learned a lot. I looked forward every morning coming to class to learn more. I can now talk to the women in Penestanan, the village where I live – not deep, intellectual conversations yet, of course-

Tabra Tunoa
May 2014

I really enjoyed beginners course. The group was small and Hana, teacher was great. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with very little or no knowledge of Indonesian.

Marta Olzewska
May 2014

Pak Tony was an amazing teacher! He ran the classes very well and always found materials that related well to each other and related to topics I was interested in. he also did a great job explaining grammar. I always had a great time in his class and would absolutely recommend him to other students!

Diana Parker
May 2014

Ibu Novi was a great teacher and I really enjoyed the chance to take class for her! She always picked very interesting subject and chose excellent excellent material. I always looked forward to her class and felt like I learned a lot from each session. She is a great teacher & I would recommend her to other student!

Diana Parker
May 2014

Della is an AMAZING teacher! We have learned in a structured and fun way, so that after every class I have care away being able to speak more, and having really enjoyed the lesson. Della make sure that the class went at our pace, so we never fielt pressured or rushed.

Lauren Coad
May 2014

Tony:
He was a great teacher. I learned a lot of grammar during the short time we had. Thank you very much.

Tina Marzejek
May 2014

Trias:
She is such lovely person. Always happy, always smiling J she is a very good teacher with a big heart. She also helped me to talk about my everyday live in Bahasa Indonesia
Thank you very… very much!

Tina Marzejek
May 2014

Hana:
I liked the time with her very much. She is a good teacher and knows how to explain
She also gave good advice, where to eat in Ubud J Thanks a lot!

Tina Marzejek
May 2014

Thank so much to Trias and Yasa for Helping me to refresh my long-lost Bahasa skills. And especially for making it such a pleasant time. I very much enjoyed the time.

Al Ducote
May 2014

After two weeks with Pak Daniel I’m really sad that I have to leave. The lessons were intensive and well prepared. We also had a good time discussing all kind of matters of Indonesian politics, social, and economic live. My knowledge of Bahasa Indonesia has improved a lot indeed.
Vielen Danke, many thanks, terima kasih.

Dr. Georg WITSCHEL
Ambassador of Germany to Indonesia
May 2014

Excellent class, Ulan has been a great teacher and I will absolutely be ferthering my knowledge with Cinta Bahasa in the near future.
Thanks to Ulan !! J

Christina Morgan
May 2014

Saya sedih kelas Bahasa Indonesia selesai dengan guru Della. Dia guru bagus, pintar, cantik dan lucu. Kita banyak tertawa!
Saya akan kangen dia.

Judi Jagger
May 2014

Great course I really enjoyed coming & learning. I was nervous about starting a language class on my own but the friendly staff made learning fun.
Terima kasih untuk bantuan besar Cinta Bahasa J

Richard Rummery
May 2014

Untuk Cinta Bahasa, saya menikmati kelas Bahasa Indonesia saya. Semua guru-guru adalah professional dan menyenangkan. Khususnya saya suka kelas ukiran. Saya ingin belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Cinta Bahasa tahun depan dengan istri dan anak saya (bayi). Salam hangat J

Matt Mason
May 2014

Cinta Bahasa was an incredible experience, from a personal and professional point of view…. I learned a beautiful language and met amazing people. Trias was my main teacher, a great professor with kind heart, but I was lucky enough to study with all the teacher here…. And I feel like home, surrounded by family….

Thank you so much for sharing your love for Bahasa Indonesia…. Terima kasih banyak….

Diane Lion Gustiniani
May 2014

It has been a greet experience to learn Bahasa Indonesia with Cinta Bahasa. Trias has been a wonderful teacher and I am sure that with her help I have mastered the basics. It has been a pleasure. Terima kasih

Magnus Witt
May 2014

I had fun and enjoyable experience learning with Yasa. In twoweeks of private course, I am able to communicate enough to “start”. I was block for a while unable to make first steps in communication with beautyful Balinese people.

I am certainly still a beginner but my experience in the school, Cinta Bahasa, set me free to simple speak and share, leaving my fears and frustration behind – a thousand step journey star with on step!

Arno Thermitte
May 2014

Saya suka sekali kelas Bahasa Indonesia di Cinta Bahasa. Mulai belajar Bahasa Indonesia 4 minggu yang lalu, saya sudah bisa bicara dengan orang local, sedikit.
Terima kasih ke guru Della!

Sergey Rybalkin
May 2014

Saya suka sekali belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Della dan Cinta Bahasa dari awal kelas sampai akhir kelas. Kadang-kadang sulit, kadang-kadang mudah, tapi selalu menarik. Karena Della guru bagus. Saya suka ngobrol dengan Della selama istirahat dan sebelum atau sesudah kelas, karena latihan bagus.
Saya akan kangen pergi ke sekolah.

Nicole Konig
May 2014

Trias was wonderful to learn from. She made each lesson enjoyable and informative. Classes were well structured and easy to follow. While I have a long way to go before I master the Indonesian language, I’ve had agreat start with Cinta Bahasa! Thank you Trias!!!

Megan Clarke
May 2014

I really enjoyed the classes with Trias. We were a nice small group at 3 girls with a lot of laughter. Trias was teaching us very well and she was explains every question until we understood. I feel much more confident to talk and built propes sceuteuces instead of just adding some words together. Terima Kasih!

Tanja Campo
May 2014

I’m really happy with a course. I learned a lot of things, clearly, with a funny and good teacher Trias. For me, was delicious to share this experience with her and my classmater.
I think is a good idea to make a small groups because the practice become easy and the knowledge is faster. Thanks for everything!!

Noemi De La Sole
May 2014

Learning Indonesian with Winda has been so much fun. She has been such a great teacher, we have had many laughs together, while at the same time also learning more words in Indonesian Bahasa.

I have really looked forward to coming to class everyday. I wish I could keep coming. We are now good friends 🙂

Leah Cochrane
May 2014

Terima kasih banyak Novi dan Yasa! I have learned a lot over the last 2 weeks, not only about the language but also about the culture and traditions of Balinese people. I have greatly enjoyed my time here at studying again soon. Thank you all for your patience and kidness. 🙂

Emily Walsh
May 2014

Satu kali lagi – terima kasih pak Tony. Kelas ini sulit sekali tapi kamu tahu bagaimana mengajar grammer Indonesia ke siapa saja!

Julia Aldrich
April 2014

Saya suka sekali kursus Bahasa Indonesia dengan pak Tony. Ini asyik, menarik dan banyak pengetahuan baru tentang tata Bahasa. Sekarang bisa membaca sedikit di dalam surat. Yay!
Terima kasih banyak atas kursus yang baik!!!

Sabine Engert
April 2014

I came to Bali at the minute wanting to learn Bahasa Indonesia. Ochie was very accommodating and I started private lessons the day after I arrived here. My teacher was Winda, and she was absolutely fantastic! She was always patient, answered all of my questions and allowed me to work at my own pace. Not only that, her caring and kind nature made me feel very relaxed and before long I felt comfortable having long conversations in Bahasa Indonesia. I highly recommend Winda as a teacher, she is very clever and will do all she can to help you fulfil your goals. Many thanks to Winda and all of the wonderful and friendly staff at Cinta Bahasa.

Jessie Vun
April 2014

I really enjoyed the class. Tony is the best teacher ever! I’ve learned so much and look forward to learning with Cinta Bahasa again!

Laura Seraydarian
April 2014

Terima kasih banyak mbak Novi! Pada hari pertama. Saya tidak tahu jam berapa pelajaran mulai. Saya datang ke kelas salah, tapi mbak Novi bilang dia akan memeriksa kecakapan saya dulu. Waktu pelajaran selesai, mbak Novi mengajak saya berlangsung. Saya senang sekali belajar Bahsa Indonesia sama Sofia dan Stephanie. Mbak Novi sabar sekali dan contohnya sangat lucu! Dia guru yang terbaik! Terima kasih dari Lydia.

Lydia Curtis
April 2014

Saya senang saya belajar tepatnya apa saya herus mengerti lebih baik. Novi adalah guru lebih baik dari Indonesia!
Terima kasih banyak!

Sofia Cabo
April 2014

Ervin was a wonderful guru – kind, professional, great knowledge…. No avoids to expend my gratitude to him.

Giuliana Scime
April 2014

Great course content, relevant to every day life in Indonesia, we’ll be back for further classes!

Jesse King
April 2014

Nice class but little bit too fast for me, only 20 hours for intermediate class is I think to short for me. Ulan made a great job.

Julian Salet
April 2014

So Happy to have taken Cinta Bahasa! I’ve got a great grasp of the language. Ulan was an excellent teacher! I especially recommend her as a teacher!

Kara Jordan
April 2014

Yasa, our guru, did a great job with our group & was very patient.
I found the Cinta Bahasa course easy to follow & useful in every day conversation.

Gareth Wilson
April 2014

Trias has been the most wonderful teacher to work with. Not only has she given me a great foundation in the Indonesian Language, but also we laughed a lot, which for me has made the learning easier and fun.
I consider Trias a friend more than my teacher. She just happens to be a fantastic teacher too!
Terima kasih banyak Cinta Bahasa!

Zoe Stuart
April 2014

I enjoy studying Indonesian with Yasa the came to our work to teach us a beginners class I look forward to studying the next stage with Cinta Bahasa.
Thank you.

Sarah Wilson
April 2014

Saya suka sekali belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Ervin. Dia guru bagus karena dia mengajar dengan baik. Sesudah kelas, saya punya rencana rajin membaca buku Cinta Bahasa. I would recommend this class to a friend!

Brock Boleman
April 2014

Terima kasih! Saya belajar banyak tentang Bahasa Indonesia. Guru Bahasa Indonesia kami bagus. Dia datang di kelas awal.
Dia rajin mengajar. Saya akan membaca buku Cinta Bahasa. Itu akan bantu saya untuk belajar banyak. Good job! God bless you!

Mulina M. Cabatay
April 2014

Despite the short duration of my stay, I got to learn a lot thanks to my 2 wonderful teachers Yasa and Ulan. Both were incredibly patient with me and made it a lot of fun to learn! 1 am also very happy with the movies and other digital material I got, it will help me to continue my studies in the Netherlands/France. Sampai jumpa lagi!! Terima kasih banyak!

Lisette Steins
April 2014

It has been a fun 10 weeks with Yasa as our teacher. He is very patient, makes us laugh as well as helping me slowly retain the words!
I would be happy to learn again with Yasa. The only reason I am still not so good is I not do my homework. Yasa is great!
I had a really good time – thank you for employing a good teacher.

Melissa Preston
April 2014

I have enjoyed my time with Cinta Bahasa. My Indonesian language skilled have improved dramatically. The supportive teachers and staff of Cinta Bahasa have also helped improve my confidence in using Indonesian. I will use my improved language skills while traveling and in the workplace. Many thanks, Yasa & Pak Tony.

Luke Skidmore
April 2014

I’ve just completed a 20 hour semi-intensive course with two teachers, Tony and Trias, at Cinta Bahasa Language School. This was my first-time doing one-on-one sessions and while I was initially thingking it might be a little intimidating, I ended up loving it. The lessons were paced excellently and just seemed to fly by. Would definitely recommend this style of learning to others too. Thanks for all your help

Joel Hohn
April 2014

Terima kasih banyak untuk semua guru Yasa!!! anda adalah guru terbaik di seluruh dunia!
Belajar dengan anda menarik sekali dan saya sedih dan saya senang bersama karena kelas sudah selesai…. (at the same time!) tapi saya bangga juga!! Terima kasih guru
Sampai jumpa and take care!!

Charlotte Noreau
April 2014

Our classes with Ulan, where very interesting and both my wife and I made great progress with our language. We have started already to feel confident that we have enough skill to get through the day talking Bahasa, all be it very simple. Pelan-pelan.

Tim Woolrych
April 2014

This was a wonderful class. I learnt fast enough to be able to speak to my Indonesian friends. Each class was interesting and sometimes really good fun.

Never having been a good language learner this course was a perfect introduction to get me started. The pace was perfect for me and the teacher made all the lessons interesting and easy to remember and understand. I will be back to continue my learning!

Anita Woolrych
April 2014

Terima kasih banyak, guru Trias!
Saya bisa bicara Bahasa Indonesia lebih baik sekarang!
Thank you for your patience and good sense of humor.

Louise Firth
April 2014

Very enjoyable & useful. Has made a big difference in my language faculty which has, in turn, enriched my experience living in Indonesia. Recommended!

Ric Shreves
April 2014

Makasih banyak Ulan dan Cinta Bahasa. Saya belajar banyak minggu ini dengan Ulan.
Sekarang saya punya lebih struktur dan tahu banyak lebih kata-kata.

Linni Den Haas
March 2014

I found the course very intense and maybe a little too much information for beginner. I thought we moved on before fully understanding or practicing what we had just learnt. That was I didn’t attent the last week of class as I felt I hadn’t fully understood the work up until then and found any new words a phrases over whelming. Ervin was very patient and good. Just to much information to cover and practice.

Donna Brett
March 2014

Had a great time studying with Tony, Winda, Trias, Novi and Yasa
So happy to have new chairs! ^_^
Everyone was so welcoming and flexible, will definitely recommend Cinta Bahasa.

James Carfagno
March 2014

Daniel, Winda, Tony, Trias and Ulan. Thank you so much for a productive month of refresher training and for accommodating my individual learning needs (grammar, vocab, topics).
Thank you for the melukat trip to Tirta Empul, to Jalan Sulawesi to buy kebaya material and for introducing me to Ana. The Best kebaya a tailor in Ubud! I love my new kebaya!
Sampai jumpa!

Meridee Trimble
March 2014

Any Bahasa Indonesia class that has its students laughing so hard that tears are running down their cheeks is a good class. Thanks for a fun learning experience, I’ve learned a lot and now feel so much more confident communicating with the locals in my everyday life. Della is awesome teacher with a never-ending patience.
Keep up the great work-I’ll be back for more classes!
Terima kasih,

Daniela Wagner
March 2014

Instructor saya Della bantu aku mengerti Bahasa Indonesia lebih dari pada masa lalu dengan tenang dan sabar. Semoga kamu senang dan panjang umur Della.

Carl Pohio
March 2014

I learned so much! After the first classes I already could easly understand the e-mails from my Indonesian bank. And I had lots of fun. Thank you very much to pak Tony!

Sabine Engert
April 2014

I’m now in my 3rd course @Cinta Bahasa, obviously, the method works for my style of learning. I also appreciate greatly the professionalism + flexibility shown to me by the administration. Happy to recommend!

Ric Shreves
April 2014

Saya senang sekali dengan pak Tony dan kelas ini. Dia sabar dan mengulangi ide banyak kali. Thank you Pak Tony!

Julia Aldrich
April 2014

Yasa guri terbaik!!! saya suka banyak belajar untuk Yasa! Sekarang saya rasa saya membuat progress sekali. Saya bisa bicara dengan orang lokal dan tentang beberapa hal. Sesudahnya saya pikir saya lebih memotivasi untuk belajar lagi. Saya terlalu suka Indonesia dan sekarang Bali juga. Kami kembali nanti supaya belajar lagi dan lakukan banyak hal lagi! Asyik!!
Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa dan Yasa!
Wish you all the best!

Sebastien Delhoume
March 2014

Terima kasih untuk semua guru Yasa!!! anda adalah guru terbaik di seluruh dunia!
Belajar dengan anda menarik sekali dan saya sedih dan saya senang bersama karena kelas sudah selesai…. (at the same time!) tapi saya bangga juga!! Terima kasih guru
Sampai jumpa and take care!!

Charlotte Noreau
April 2014

I had an amazing experience at Cinta Bahasa! Not only was I able to learn the basics of a lovely language. I was able to experience it all with lovely people and a fantastic guru!
Della, thank you so much for your patience. I will forever remember the laughs! Thank you again!

James Avery
March 2014

Saya suka belajar Bahasa Indonesia di Cinta Bahasa dengan Trias, Yasa dan Ulan. Saya belajar banyak. I hope to come back one day to improve it.

Kind regards,

Erica Van Gerven
March 2014

Het was geweldig, gezellig en goed ^_^
kalau saya pergi ke Cinta Bahasa pertama untuk “kopi gratis” rasa saya seperti keluarga. Setiap guru adalah baik!
Saya mau berterima kasih kepada setiap guru, Dimaz, Jaka, ibu Kadek untuk semua.
Ochie dan Stephen, keep up the good work! Someday I will study on “Cinta Bahasa di Amsterdam” ^_^
Veel liefs en groetjes!

Edith Steen
March 2014

I just finished my pre-intermediate class with Cinta Bahasa. I very much enjoyed my course and will recommend it to my one who is in Bali looking to learn / improve on their Bahasa Indonesia. Trias was our teacher and I found her to be a very good teacher I’ve had (and I’ve had a lot!). Thanks for everything!

Mark Thurman
March 2014

Saya senang belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Cinta Bahasa. Guru saya adalah bagus. Saya pikir saya tahu lebih kata-kata dan saya bisa bicara lebih baik.
Terima kasih banyak!

Joanne Morton
March 2014

Today was my last class. I did a pre-intermediate course! I really enjoy the lessons with Trias. She is a really good and happy teacher! Always a smile on her face with a lot of patience. If you don’t understand something, she is happy to explain it a 2nd or 3rd time. I really feel my Bahasa Indonesia has improved. Thanks!

Marlinde Verhoeff
March 2014

I love this class! I feel like I have a great understanding of the language as I took the beginner class as well, I plan on taking the next level! Ulan is a great teacher.
Thanks!

Kara Jordan
March 2014

Great class, great teacher. I’ll be back to continue Bahasa at Cinta Bahasa.

Jesse King
March 2014

Makasih banyak Ulan dan Cinta Bahasa. Saya belajar banyak minggu ini dengan Ulan. Sekarang saya punya lebih struktur dan tahu banyak lebih kata-kata.

Yolinde Den Haas
March 2014

Nice class one more time, my be can nice to practice outside sometimes by example with a shool of kids or other….

Julien Salet
March 2014

This class was a very good opportunity for me to learn Bahasa Indonesia with a very high quality of teaching. Terima kasih, Cinta Bahasa!

Katrin
March 2014

Saya ingin bilang terima kasih banyak Winda untuk mengajari saya. Saya pikir Anda guru yang sangat baik. Kelas kita sangat menarik, saya pikir saya belajar banyak dengan Anda. Sekarang saya sedih kelas selesai.

Bernadette Sheehan
March 2014

I enjoyed the classes with Cinta Bahasa. Both teachers we well organized and Ervin did a very professional job taking over the class after Della finished.
The course content is really comprehensive and some of our group struggled with the pace. It kept the classes dynamic and interesting but perhaps an opportunity to consolidate previous learning as it progresses would be really good. Overall very beneficial and enjoyable! Terima kasih!

Megan Harris
March 2014

I really enjoyed my course with Ervin. He is a good and patient teacher and is always well prepared for class. Ervin is a skillful teacher as he seems to know when he should review more with us and when the review is enough. The textbook was surprisingly good and the supplemental information or pre-teaching by Ervin was good to keep interest. Thank you.

Dana Garner
March 2014

Great group, great teacher, really good fun and excellent practice. I really had a good time, notions and vocab just sank in without effort.

 

Laetitia Sirgue
February 2014

Suka sekali kelas ini! It has been fun and menarik to belajar bahasa Indonesia untuk empat minggu. Guru Arie is energetic, enthusiastic and a fricken awesome teacher. I will miss/ingat his smile. The other students really added to the experience – enhancing not only the fun but also making it a more dynamic learning process. Highest recommendation – amazing how quickly we learn to speak! Cepat-cepat. Will look forward to using bahasa in the pasar/market, warung and with locals. I will miss coming to class but will carry the memories and language with me always.

 

Meghan Doherty
February 2014

I enjoyed my time here, I have a lot to take back with me to the Gili Islands. Now the real hard work starts. Thank you for your patience. Terima kasih!

 

Howard Jones
February 2014

Great class! Arie was heaps of fun and we laughed all class. But we still finished the book, ha ha ha! I can’t believe how much we learned in a month. Bisa kok!

 

Rebecca Perry
February 2014

Thanks for the nice time that my teacher spent with me, I already know now how to communicate in Indonesian language, of course as usual when you learn a new language you need time to remember and practice, but now thanks to Trias I feel more close to the Indonesian country because I understand. Thanks!

 

Angelo Ascia
February 2014

Very nice, we had much fun and guru Della was a good and strict teacher. The Bali people I know here loves to talk with me and are very helpful to correct me if I talk incorrectly. They are happy that I’ve tried to do something about my lousy bahasa Indonesia!

 

Cia Lonnstrom
February 2014

The Beginner’s course was extremely helpful, the teacher was excellent and the overall environment every brought to the class was enjoyable every day of the week. I thank Cinta Bahasa for running this course.

 

Ben Bryant
February 2014

Mbak Della is a great teacher and has lots of patience to teach Beginners. She also understands to keep it simple when needed. I loved to learn bahasa in a small group, lots of learning in a fun way. Saya cinta bahasa Indonesia!

 

Seija Norja
February 2014

I really enjoyed this bahasa Indonesia course, and look forward to the next one. It has opened up so much for me, experiences, conversations, relationships and opportunities. Terima kasih, sampai nanti!

 

Carlee Rundell-Gordon
February 2014

I enjoyed this Beginner’s course of bahasa Indonesia and feel confident to start speaking with locals using simple sentences. Cinta Bahasa has proved a wonderful language school. Serious course, fun learning and lovely teacher. Thank you.

 

Anoeska Magrin
February 2014

Para mi primer curso de Indonesia, les recomerndo Cinta Bahasa, super buena escuela. La prof Della es muy buena, inracta mucho con cada alumno y siempre con mudra atencion y amor. Hasa la proxima!

 

Lalita Valerie Diaz
February 2014

This was a review class for me, so much of it was familiar. It was helpful for me to relearn many words and concepts, and to learn some new things. I would suggest more focus on beginning grammar rules, since the workbook requires writing sentences, and more discipline against too much talking over the teacher and other students for better class focus and concentration. Thank you for this opportunity to keep learning bahasa Indonesia!

 

Matt Sarconi
February 2014

Saya sangat suka kelas dengan mbak Della, karena saya belajar lebih sekali kata dan Saya bekerja untuk belajar lebih bahasa Indonesia.

 

Steffen Ehlers
February 2014

Saya suka kelas dengan Della sekali. Della adalah guru bagus sekali. Kami belajar banyak denbgan dia dan kami ada diskusi menarik. Saya belajar bahasa Indonesian dan budaya Indonesia. Terima kasih, Della!

 

Andreas
February 2014

Saya senang daftar untuk kelas bahasa Indonesia. Semua orang di kelas saya asyik sekali dan guru saya Della tidak bagus. Bercanda, dia lucu sekali! Dia selalu membantu sekali. Kelas kedua terakhir, kami pergi ke pasar dan sedang tawar harga. Sesudah tiga minggu kelas dan latihan saya lebih bagus.

 

Ian Martyna
February 2014

We had 20 hrs of private lessons with Arie and it was so easy to learn and fun at the same time. I now feel confident with my conversational Bahasa Indonesia and day to day life will be so much easier with my new skills!

 

Amy Phipps
February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons and the nature of the teachings. Our teacher Arie was friendly and great at teaching. Would recommend!

 

Fulton J. Hobbs
February 2014

Thank you to all at Cinta Bahasa. I enjoyed my classes and learnt many things. Winda is a lovely teacher and was always very patient with me. I look forward to coming back to Cinta Bahasa to continue my studies. Sampai bertemu lagi!

 

Sue Hewett
February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons at Cinta Bahasa. Focusing on communication is a much more beneficial approach and more rewarding for the learner.
Jann Piggott
February 2014

I really enjoyed this course and having Tony as my teacher, clear and precise instruction made it very easy to understand the grammar. Also, all staff is very helpful and friendly. I look forward to attending the next level and in the meantime practice what I’ve learned with the locals. Terima kasih!

 

Ivana Jelincic
February 2014

I really enjoyed taking the Beginner Course with Uan. She was an excellent teacher. It was nice to have the option to take small classes so we could learn with other students as well. All of the vocabulary we learned was relevant toour daily lives and makes getting around in Bali much easier.

 

Kara Jordan
February 2014

Enjoyed the Beginner Course. The information we learned was relevant and useful in my day to day life in Indonesia. Looking forward to intermediate class. Ulan is a great teacher with a good ability to reign in the class and take control when we get off subject.

 

Jesse King
February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the Beginner Bahasa Indonesia Course with our wonderful teacher Mbak Ulan. The classes were well planned and I feel that my fluency and knowledge has improved greatly. Ulan was very knowledgeable and friendly and a very pleasant teacher to learn from. Thank you for everything!

 

Jonathan Beament
February 2014

Ulan is a fantastic teacher. She makes classes fun and enjoyable which helps me to learn faster and keep interest. Ulan always made sure to tailor our classes in a way to help us best use the language in an active way for our daily life. She would explain extra words and phrases that are relevant to us. Loved it!

 

Emma Caldwell
February 2014

Very interesting. Satisfied me for the increase of my knowledge. I know it’s already difficult to find students who speak English for a Beginner Course, but I am French and to have the study in English is more difficult for me. But it was fine and fun.

 

Julien Salet
February 2014

Saya (love symbol) banyak belajar bahasa Indonesia di Cinta Bahasa. Novi, Ana dan Daniel adalah guru baik sekali. Pertama pintar, kedua ramah dan tidak sedikit lucu (love symbol). Saya harap saya bisa kembali kadang-kadang untuk belajar lagi di sini! Salam hangat. Uta Lemme (love symbol)

 

Uta Lemme
February 2014

Trias adalah guru yang luar biasa. Dia begitu gembira dia dapat ambil muridnya di sebuah dunia dan tidak kompleks. Sangat efisien, terima kasih.

Untuk seorang guru muda, YASA menunjukkan professionalism baik sekali dan efisiensi baik. Metodenya catatan dan ulangi dalam konteks sempurna. Terima kasih.

Pak Tony begitu kuat untuk mengajar. Hal ini sangat metodis dan menemukan aturan secara efektif. Pak Tony memiliki pengetahuan budaya sangat kaya. Hal ini sangat tidak membosankan untuk bicara. Terima kasih.

 

Bernard Dauba
February 2014

Wow, what a great time here in Ubud. It was quite a short time (2 weeks) but I still think that I have learnt so much and not only beautiful bahasa Indonesia but also about Indonesian culture, traditions, and the way people think over here  I really had an amazing time, everyone was so kind and cheerful. Thanks also to Ochie for recommending me to go to Ubud instead of Kuta or Sanur! Hope we stay in touch. Selamat!

 

Ida Ayu Hanna Buschmann
February 2014

Arie is the best!
Lovely personality, great teaching style! (I would have included more and practice in course)

 

Richard O’Neill
January 2013

Saya suka Cinta Bahasa! Everyone was very friendly and supportive, particularly my guru, Winda. I feel I have learnt a lot and would love to come back again.

 

Kristy Mannell
February 2014

Anna and Tony were both very good teachers. They were both very patient and knowledgeable. I was amazed at the structure of the course and how much information was presented effectively in such a short amount of time. I feel that I not only learned a very strong base of bahasa Indonesia but also learned a lot about the Indonesian culture as well. I was very impressed with Cinta Bahasa and all of the staff and will recommend this school to other friends and colleagues.

 

Zach Caldwell
February 2014

Thank you very much to Cinta Bahasa for a wonderful language course. Not only did my vocabulary and grammar improve, but my confidence to speak Indonesian has increased greatly. Yasa is a great teacher, he is professional in his manner and thorough in content that he covers. I have learnt more with Yasa than I could have ever hoped for. I can now have conversations with my colleagues and understand what happens in meetings. Life and work in Kendari, Sulawesi is much more enjoyable with my bahasa Indonesia. Many thanks!

I have thoroughly enjoyed studying with Cnta Bahasa. I could not hoped to learn more from my lessons here. I have learnt new vocabulary, consolidated previous knowledge and had my confidence boosted dramatically.

Trias accommodated for my language skills and abilities so well. We had great conversations which broadened my horizons. Her knowledge, not only of language, but of world topics and events astounds me and was fundamental to a lot of the learning I did. Thank you Trias and Cinta Bahasa, you run a brilliant language centre and I don’t want to leave!
Many thanks!

Stephanie Anderson
February 2014

Trias adalah guru yang luar biasa. Dia begitu gembira dia dapat ambil muridnya di sebuah dunia dan tidak kompleks. Sangat efisien, terima kasih.

Untuk seorang guru muda, YASA menunjukkan professionalism baik sekali dan efisiensi baik. Metodenya catatan dan ulangi dalam konteks sempurna. Terima kasih.

Pak Tony begitu kuat untuk mengajar. Hal ini sangat metodis dan menemukan aturan secara efektif. Pak Tony memiliki pengetahuan budaya sangat kaya. Hal ini sangat tidak membosankan untuk bicara. Terima kasih.

Bernard Dauba
February 2014

Wow, what a great time here in Ubud. It was quite a short time (2 weeks) but I still think that I have learnt so much and not only beautiful bahasa Indonesia but also about Indonesian culture, traditions, and the way people think over here  I really had an amazing time, everyone was so kind and cheerful. Thanks also to Ochie for recommending me to go to Ubud instead of Kuta or Sanur! Hope we stay in touch.

Selamat!

Ida Ayu Hanna Buschmann
February 2014

I really enjoyed taking the Beginner Course with Uan. She was an excellent teacher. It was nice to have the option to take small classes so we could learn with other students as well. All of the vocabulary we learned was relevant toour daily lives and makes getting around in Bali much easier.

Kara Jordan
February 2014

Enjoyed the Beginner Course. The information we learned was relevant and useful in my day to day life in Indonesia. Looking forward to intermediate class. Ulan is a great teacher with a good ability to reign in the class and take control when we get off subject.
Jesse King
February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the Beginner Bahasa Indonesia Course with our wonderful teacher Mbak Ulan. The classes were well planned and I feel that my fluency and knowledge has improved greatly. Ulan was very knowledgeable and friendly and a very pleasant teacher to learn from. Thank you for everything!
Jonathan Beament
February 2014

Very interesting. Satisfied me for the increase of my knowledge. I know it’s already difficult to find students who speak English for a Beginner Course, but I am French and to have the study in English is more difficult for me. But it was fine and fun.

Julien Salet
February 2014

Thank you so much for my lessons at Cinta Bahasa, I not only learnt a great deal from both Yasa and Trias but I had my confidence in my language skills boosted. I have now returned to Kendari, South East Sulawesi and in my work as a volunteer here, I have been able to have conversations with my colleagues that I would not have been able to have before! I cannot express enough how wonderful the program was, how beneficial it has been and how much of a difference it is going to make to my life here in Kendari. Your language school should be extremely proud of their teachers and program, because of Cinta Bahasa, I will now be able to contribute and make a significant difference to the community of Kendari.

Luckily, I still have half of my language allowance left to complete further training at Cinta Bahasa. I am already looking at my calendar to find a suitable time to return, and will be counting down the days until I do.

With the utmost thanks and appreciation,

Stephanie Anderson
January 2014

I found the lessons very enjoyable and challenging. Winda was very patient and understanding as well as made the lessons fun. I can recommend her.

Gary Reilly
January 2014

Winda has been an excellent and very patient teacher, and I would happily recommend her to other beginners of Indonesian language.

Geoffrey Williams
January 2014

Saya suka Winda! Winda bagus mengajar! Saya senang belajar bahasa Indonesia.
Julie Reilly
January 2014

Arie is the best!
Lovely personality, great teaching style! (I would have included more and practice in course).

Richard O’Neill
January 2014

Arie was a wonderful teacher, he was patient, attentive, very well structured, and made the classes fun. I would certainly recommend him and hope to study with him again. Sampai jumpa lagi, selamat belajar!

Ibu Momo
January 2014

The teaching of Arie was excellent and the atmosphere at the school was nice. I have not been learning so much in a short time before. I really like the concept of Cinta Bahasa.

Annie Svanholt
January 2014

Terima kasih Guru Arue dan Guru Della! Empat minggu bersenang-senang! Banyak ketawa dan banyak informasi. Saya kembali ke Bali dan sekolah Cinta Bahasa.
Ciao ciao!

Katinka Kielstra
January 2014

It has been a great pleasure studying at Cinta Bahasa. The school is fun, very professional. Our teacher Arie is a very skilled teacher. He is appraising, patient and always have good energy and good humour. He is always encouraging and has been a really good experience to meet. Good wishes for the school and Arie.

Joergen Svanholt
January 2014

I had great fun and can now understand a little Indonesian and string a sentence together. The teacher Arie was fab, patient, and informative. I hope to come back and do more classes in the future.

Rebecca Wyles
January 2014

Wah… Keren.
I can completely recommend Cinta Bahasa language school as a great place to study. Arie and his class assistant Della are completely supportive and make learning really fun. The group was diverse from all walks of life, and made the weeks go so quickly.
I will continue to practice bahasa Indonesia and will definitely carry on studying and hope to return to another course soon.

Nigel Davies
January 2014

Pak Putra is an excellent, patient teacher. I’ve really engaged our conversations and am so grateful to Pak Putra for making them so interesting – we spoke about issues and activities I am passionate about – politics, the environment, diving, etc. So I learnt more about these things while also improving my bahasa. We also had many laughs! Terima kasih Pak Putra!

Terima kasih Pak Tony! I loved learning bahasa with Pak Tony – he is very knowledgeable and skilled at explaining difficult grammatical concepts. His understanding of English also means he can explain things in a very simple, clear way. Thank you!

Alison Martin
January 2014

Thank you to my teachers, Trias, Daniel and Ulan for improving my Indonesian and helping me understand my new home more. Terima kasih.

Benyamin Hallam-Lark
January 2014

Wah! Terima kasih banyak!
Saya selalu belajar banyak waktu saya belajar di Cinta Bahasa. Saya pikir saya belajar tentang berbicara bahasa Indonesia yang penting untuk saya. Trias mengajar saya banyak dan saya “grateful” sekali (oops..)

Laura Taylor
January 2014

I had great fun learning Balinese with Bli Yasa. He was a friendly personality and he is very passionate about the survival of the Balinese language. He has a good knowledge of a very complicated language. Suskma Pak Yasa!

Anthony Vaughan
January 2014

Ulan is a fantastic teacher. She makes classes fun and enjoyable which helps me to learn faster and keep interest. Ulan always made sure to tailor our classes in a way to help us best use the language in an active way for our daily life. She would explain extra words and phrases that are relevant to us. Loved it!
Emma Caldwell
February 2014

If you want to learn bahasa Indonesia, I recommend Cinta Bahasa because of their experience, helpful and organized teachers as well as the welcoming atmosphere.

Elizabeth Wright
January 2014

I had a great time learn Bahasa Indonesia at Cinta Bahasa with Trias. She was a very warm and friendly teacher who made me feel comfortable and relaxed. She was very patient with me and very encouraging. We had some laughs during my few lessons with her – I’d love to come back for more!

Karri Nelder
January 2014

I had great fun learning bahasa Indonesia with Yasa. Yasa was an extremely patient, understanding and encouraging teacher. He made classes Interesting and tailored them to my needs and interests. I felt very comfortable exploring what I knew about bahasa Indonesia. Yasa did so well to teach me all he could in the limited time available. Would definitely recommend Yasa as a great teacher.

Cinta Bahasa School employs well-trained enthusiastic teachers who are attentive and supportive.

Karri Nelder
January 2014

Thank you very much, Cinta Bahasa. I only took 8 hours of individual lessons but you arranged the lessons to be suitable for me. I will continue to learn Bahasa Indonesia in order to communicate with people here!

Miwa Ishikura
January 2014

Anna made sure she was challenging me hard each day – it felt difficult to remember all the vocabulary but I am (positively) surprised how much I have knew after just 1 week. Because I am new to working in Indonesia, I really appreciated having conversations about culture – in Indonesian – and specific to Bali. Anna also took the time to teach me vocab related to my work which is super helpful. Terima kasih!

 

Joss Hill
January 2014


Cinta Bahasa Indonesian Language School logo