Cinta Bahasa Student Testimonials 2013

Cinta Bahasa Student Testimonials 2013

Here are the Student Testimonials from Cinta Bahasa’s students in 2013.


Thanks to Cinta Bahasa for great language support. Easy to arrange, excellent teachers and friendly, informed atmosphere. An effective, and enjoyable way to learn Bahasa Indonesia in a friendly environment. I hope to visit again.

 

Andrew Bartles-Smith
December 2013

I have just completed 10 hours private lessons with Winda,  I found Winda really lovely and friendly to chat with and enjoyed my lessons and learning with Winda.  I only wish that I had longer in Bali to be able spend more time to learn  with Cinta Bahasa and Winda.  The fact that Cinta Bahasa could come to the place I was staying was an added bonus!

Merril Buckle, December 2013

Pak Putra was my main teacher of Bahasa Indonesian from December 29th, 2013 to January 3rd, 2014. I would like to thank him for his patience and perseverance during our lessons. As a result of his explanations I now better understand the structure of the Indonesian language. As well he provided cultural insights in a pleasant, informative way. My homework exercises and classwork have better equipped me to function more comfortably in my daily life here.

Elizabeth Wright
December 2013

I really enjoyed studying with Cinta Bahasa. The course was definitely the highlight of my time in Ubud. All the staff were friendly and approachable, and my teacher Anna was fantastic. Thanks for the increased motivation to help practicing bahasa Indonesia.

 

Simon Street
December 2013

Fantastic course. Great fun. Will be back!

 

Margo Llewellyn
December 2013

Dear Cinta Bahasa, Thank you for such an amazing, memorable, wonderful learning journey. It couldn’t be any better and there’s nothing more that I can ask for. Saya cinta bahasa Indonesia! Guru Arie paling baik! Thank you for your time and patience, especially in explaining everything and not being intolerant but very welcoming to accept questions and share about our lives/experiences/advice.

 

Terima kasih banyak!!
Hati-hati!

 

Gregory Sim
December 2013

Arie guru terbaik! I have learnt a lot and I am confident when I speak to Indonesians. The lessons were very well structured, interesting and fun. Arie is very patient and helpful. If you learn another language, you see the world with different eyes.
Flash cards on my iPad were very helpful and I played the audio when I did my homework.

 

Nicholas Clarke
December 2013

Thank you Tony for all your help in trying to teach me bahasa Indonesia. I did find the course content difficult when so many words are introduced in such a short space of time! Hopefully in time I will be able to remember!

 

Linda Joan Fisher
December 2013

Great grammar information, teacher very knowledgeable and capable. Thank you very much, I wish I could have stayed longer.

 

Cathy Rime
December 2013

Anna was a great teacher. She use Indonesian in conversation during the classes which I found very helpful. The classes were fun and we talked about and learnt relevant topics. I highly recommend classes with Cinta Bahasa and especially with Anna. I plan to continue my studies here. The textbook was great. Simple sentence that I will use in real life. Cinta Bahasa offers practical lessons. They start very simple and build to conversation.

 

Trina Minter Naughton
December 2013

Bagus sekali! Saya suka Novi! Great course, thanks!

 

Jen McNab
December 2013

Kami suka belajar di Cinta Bahasa. Guru-guru kami bagus sekali. Mas Daniel dan Mbak Ulan mengajar bagus. Kami belajar hal banyak. Kami mau pergi ke Ubud dan Cinta Bahasa tahun depan. Terima kasih.

 

Mario & Yvonne Yong
December 2013

Guru Anna – Bagus! Menarik dan lucu. Pak Daniel dan Ibu Ochie selalu membantu!

I have just completed my second private tuition block as I felt the teachers and the attendance at lessons is invaluable to my Indonesian studies. I have used the classes to boost and enhance my university studies which has worked very well from me over the last four months. Highly recommend!

 

Varcha Sidwell
December 2013

The teaching’s from Arie was very well and funny all the time, I have enjoyed it much.

 

Markus
December 2013

My conversation focused class with Yasa was perfect for me to improve my Indonesian skills especially in topics related to my work. He is a very skilled, friendly, and highly motivated teacher! I will recommend him and the course to the next interns of my scholarship programme. Thank you very much Yasa!

 

Janina Fenn Kreutzmann
December 2013

What a wonderful experience. I had no idea how much I was going to learn in one month. I am grateful and happy! And surprised! Thank you! This is a wonderful experience. Do it!

 

Elizabeth Duff
November 2013

I enjoyed learning indonesian at Cinta Bahasa and got so much out of the class this past month. The environment here was lovely, warm and inviting. Thank you!

 

It was a laid back fun class and a great environment to learn.

 

Joanne Stone
November 2013

Kami senang dengan Guru Novi! Kami suka sekali belajar dengan Guru Novi di Sekolah Cinta Bahasa. Saya mengerti lebih banyak tentang bahasa Indonesia. Kami kembali untuk belajar lebih banyak konversasi dalam bahasa Indonesia.

 

Robyn Hasson
November 2013

Saya senang sekali dengan kursus di Cinta Bahasa dengan Guru Novi. Cinta Bahasa adalah sekolah yang paling bagus. Saya ingin ikut kursus Pre-Intermediate segera!

 

Church
November 2013

Having class with Ulan was the best language-learning experience I have ever had. Even through going from 3 people to just me she didn’t give up! Learning with Ulan is fun, fast, and challenging, but in a good way. I feel that I’ve gotten a very good basis to develop my Indonesian language skills. Thank you so much, Ulan and Cinta Bahasa Staff.

 

Wouter “Woody” Soons
November 2013

It is sometimes difficult to understand bahasa Indonesia when spoken by a Balinese person, but since we are in Bali I think it is helpful to hear it and speak it with a person who lives here. Overall I really liked the class and feel I learned a lot. You were very patient and helpful and did not confuse or overwhelm.

Having taken classes at the Pondok Pekak Library, I think this class is a lot more thorough. Thank you!

 

James Owen
November 2013

I had such a great time here learning bahasa Indonesia. In two weeks I went from ‘terima kasih’ to having whole conversations with people. My teacher Pak Putra was a very good teacher, he learned me a lot, was patient and adapted his classes to my learning style. And, it was a lot of fun! Thank you, Cinta Bahasa, saya mau kembali.

 

The way to go from a zero to an eight in bahasa Indonesia in two weeks, this is an amazing language school.

 

Merel Arnoldussen
November 2013

I undertook a 20 hour course to compliment my online university studies in bahasa Indonesia.

Cinta Bahasa provided me with a variety of native speakers able to give me a very helpful grounding in daily conversational language. They also tailored my learning to assist me in my coursework with my University in Australia. I enjoy the classes and the teachers and would highly recommend Cinta Bahasa.

 

Varcha Sidwell
November 2013

Yasa and Trias are very good teachers! They like to talk about daily things, which makes it more fun to learn! Keep up the good work. This is a good language school because they teach daily use Indonesian. Terima kasih banyak!

 

Daney Rompas
November 2013

Tony is able to teach at a pace I feel confident at, not ony for being able to learn quickly but to retain and understand. His knowledge of western thinking makes asking questions a joy when I need to wrap my head around a new concept.

 

Cinta Bahasa is the best place to learn USEFUL bahasa Indonesia. Do it.

 

Rodger Pilkington
November 2013

Learning bahasa Bali at Cinta Bahasa with Yasa has been great because of the good learning atmosphere and support of my teacher which made that I’ve learned a lot in a very short time. Yasa has been very patient and supportive. Learned a lot through conversations (and joking) with him in Balinese, rather than using textbooks, which worked out very well for me, because now I’m prepared to use Balinese in daily life. Thank you 🙂

 

Cecile Schimmel
November 2013

Thanks to Cinta Bahasa I can now speak with confidence!

 

Petra Tanos
October 2013

Excellent week! Thank you very much, I feel so much more confident talking bahasa Indonesia. Cinta Bahasa is a great place to learn. Selamat sukses!

 


Hunger Carsten

October 2013

I enjoyed my time with Yasa as my teacher – very patient and I have loads of notes to look over – all handwritten by Yasa. Many thanks!

 


Jamie Owen

October 2013

By taking the Beginner’s Course at Cinta Bahasa, I am now confident enough to go out and talk to other people in Bali. I can form sentences and am able to communicate with others.

Every class with Yasa and I went through different concepts and then did exercises in the book. I was then given homework and when I would come back for the next class we would go over it and I would ask questions and then learn new concepts. He was always prepared (which was great). I would definitely like to have him as my teacher again. Thank you Cinta Bahasa.

 


Britta Carpenter

October 2013

Cinta Bahasa offers you the opportunity to grow fast and easily your language skill in a young and professional environment.

 

The course offers the opportunity to expand your vocabulary and conversation skills, offering the textbook perfectly structured to facilitate the continued growth of bahasa knowledge – teacher always available at every change of the programmed schedule in order to match the needs of customer, making life more easy to be arranged with other duties.

 


Alessio Berto

October 2013

The intensive course is what it’s called – Intensive. But it’s fun to see how fast you can make a lot of progress. It took me only 1 week to learn enough to be able to ask for something or have some easy conversations.

 

 

Noemi Rui
September 2013

Yasa is one of a kind. His teaching method is easy to understand and he takes the time to repeat new concepts he has taught. He makes an effort to connect with his students so they will want to continue learning with him. Keep up the good work Yasa!

 

Jenny Bromley
September 2013

Thank you very much for these great four weeks, saya suka sekali! Ulan really made it nice, simple and fun for us. I just loved it. Thank you! Also the class was great, all humorous and lovely people. Semoga sukses besar!

 

Sabine Engert
September 2013

Two hours every day for four weeks was a bit tough, but we enjoyed lots and learned lots with Ms. Ulan. She was a great teacher and we’re so luck to be her students. Just want to say “terima kasih” to all my classmates and my teacher! I’m going to continue my study and hope to come back to Cinta Bahasa School soon.

 

Emi Takubo
September 2013

Ulan has been a great teacher for my first experience of learning a new language. She made each class fun to learn and was clear and concise, making sure we understood each aspect before moving on.

 

The class was very enjoyable and for me, having laughter and humour relaxes me and helped me to absorb and assimilate my studies. I also liked the small class size. I will be definitely recommending her and Cinta Bahasa Indonesia to my friends.

 

Denise Prendergast
September 2013

Great, challenging, fun! Amazingly effective! I will return shortly and I hope Ulan is available! Thank you!

 

Sallie Inman
September 2013

I have a very good time with great teacher and great classmates. We motivated each other and learned a lot for the short period of time. Thank you for making the class fun!

 

Yumiko Kuronima
September 2013

I enjoyed all aspects of my Cinta Bahasa experience. Ulan was lively & funny as well as relaxed and effective as a teacher. It was great to be in a group class and meet other interesting people studying in Bali.

 

Others at the school were friendly and helpful. I look forward to continuing to learn here.

 

Laurie Dibella
September 2013

Our dear teacher Winda is great. She’s funny and knowledgeable and helpful. She facilitates the group very well and she’s attentive to individual needs and able to change her program as questions are raised. Terima kasih banyak!

 

Thierry Amat
September 2013

Terima kasih, Guru Winda! Saya suka kelas bahasa Indonesia dengan anda. Anda guru bagus dan asyik sekali. Saya belajar banyak dan saya pintar karena anda bantu saya merasa lebih baik tinggal di Bali karena saya bisa bicara dengan orang-orang Bali. Kerja bagus!

 

[Thank you, Winda! I really enjoyed the Indonesian language class with you. You are a great and cool teacher. I learned a lot and became much smarter because you helped me to feel better about living in Bali because now I can speak with Balinese people. Good job!]

 

Mimi Ryan
September 2013

I completed 20 hours of private tuition as a couple with teachers Winda and Tony. Both were fantastic. We were taught a number of basic sentence structures and grammar and a lot of vocabulary, often tailored to our needs and interests.

 

It was probably more than we can remember in two weeks, but has given a tremendous foundation which we can continue to build on with our own study, or by coming back! Both Tony and Winda were great teachers – very warm, kind and generous, as were the rest of the Cinta Bahasa staff. We learned so much so quickly in a very welcoming environment – we would love to come back.

 

Tom Powell Davies
September 2013

My 5 day course has taught me more than what I have learned in 5 months at home! The teaching method was very easy to follow. The relaxed but professional attitude of my teacher was encouraging. If I had more time in Bali, I would book in for more classes! Terima kasih banyak, Cinta Bahasa!

 

Debbie de Voogd
September 2013

Trias was very enthusiastic and informing. The things that helped me most was that it was a small class. Another good thing was that I was helped more because I didn’t know as much as the others.

 

Andrew Taylor
September 2013

Trias was very helpful and she made learning bahasa Indonesia enjoyable 🙂 I feel as if this has helped me to learn quite a lot. The best thing was how trias told us a subject or gave us a few words and to make a story or sentence with this. I think this allowed me to become more confident in my own abilities. Terima kasih banyak!

 

Carley Phillips
September 2013

Trias is a very good teacher who makes the classes enjoyable & engaging. I enjoyed the course and found it beneficial. It has provided me with more confidence especially when talking. This is something that is helpful for tourists who visit Bali as it is easy to understand.

 

Terima kasih untuk membantu dengan mengajar saya bahasa Indonesian

 

Emma-Mai Bentley
September 2013

Guru saya pandai sekali! Nama Guru saya Trias. The class was very useful and I learnt a lot. The most useful thing for me was the “on the spot” speaking as it really challenged me to use all the words I know correctly. I also like that the class was very small – the smaller the class the better I learn.

 

Laura Dibella
September 2013

My partner and I completed the 20 hour private course with both Tony and Winda. This was an excellent combination as their slightly different approaches to teaching complimented each other beautifully, giving us a well-rounded sense of the language as a whole, even in such a short time.

 

Both Winda and Tony are exceptional teachers, very attentive to our specific problems and requirements. They tailored the course to our needs and sped us through slightly, which was fantastic. We had a great time and laughed almost constantly!

 

Thank you, Tony and Winda!

 

Sophie Hopmeier
September 2013

I really enjoyed my lessons and I was never bored. Teachers are well-prepared and 99% of the time they know the translation of a word in your mother tongue – very important!

 

Lara Hope
September 2013

My vocab and understanding of Bahasa Indonesia really improved in only 3 weeks with Cinta Bahasa. Trias made learning with her fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the class, improved my language skills and will recommend Cinta Bahasa to family and friends.

 

Jennifer Baxter
September 2013

Trias is a super fun teacher. We all learned to speak with one another in a fun and low-stress environment. Questions were always welcomed and asked for. Expectations were clear. I now have language skills I am using and through review of the material will improve much more.

 

Stacy Romillah
September 2013

I had a lot of fun learning with Cinta Bahasa – I only wish I had taken the course when I first arrived in Bali!!

 

Rick
September 2013

Thank you to all the wonderful teachers at Cinta Bahasa especially wonderful Pak Tony who I am sure would rather have discussed anything other than ‘mendaki gunung’!! Will miss you all.

Kim Ladner
August 2013

Learning online with Cinta Bahasa has been an extremely rewarding experience. The patience, dedication and knowledge of my teacher Daniel is truly exceptional. He was always happy to answer my endless questions and I learned so much more than basic Bahasa Indonesia. Our lessons could include discussions on anything from the culture and social issues of Indonesia to the latest movie. I laughed a lot and learnt a lot! I am very lucky to have had Daniel as my teacher and can’t thank Cinta Bahasa enough for the care and pride they took in ensuring my learning experience was of the highest level. Terima kasih banyak.

Julie Fisher
August 2013

Thanks a lot to Putra and Anna for this week of lesson! I learned a lot on grammar and business vocabularies. It was very useful! Thank you very much!

Clio Dintilhac
August 2013

Yasa is a very good teacher. He presents concepts well so they are clear and examples given are relevant. He’s interesting to converse with and I learned a huge amount about Balinese culture, both traditional and the change that are creating challenge for all Balinese. I’d highly recommend him and Cinta Bahasa for their professionalism and excellent content. Thank you, I’ll be back soon.

Chara Love
August 2013

The classes were very interesting and helped improve my conversation skills in many useful areas. Tony and Yasa are very engaging and helpful and give the freedom to tailor classes to my specific interests. I am very thankful for their patience and guidance through the learning process.

Andrea Tappmeyer
August 2013

It’s been over 7 years since I studied another language. Yasa created safe environment where I felt comfortable with exploring and practicing Bahasa. This has been my best language learning experience thus far. I have never been so compelled to continue to learn a language, every class is fun and exciting. With each class I am able to culturally immerse myself deeper into the situations I find myself in. I would recommend lessons with Yasa to friends and family interested in learning Bahasa Indonesia. Upon completing 20 hours of Bahasa Indonesia with Yasa I am able to perform many daily tasks speaking only Bahasa! Thanks so much Guru Yasa!

Chris Fussner
August 2013

I had the pleasure to spend 20 hours learning this beautiful language with Yasa. He’s a really great guru, always smiling, listening to any question you might have, pushing you to speak Indonesian with everyone! Speaking is simply the best way to learn a new language and Cinta Bahasa understood it really well! You start speaking right after the first class! I found it really effective and I definitely recommend Cinta Bahasa to anyone who want to learn this beautiful language! Terima kasih.

Niko
August 2013

I was impressed with all three of my teachers: Novi, Arie and Trias. They are good teachers and well suited to the teaching profession: a) Well-educated with a good knowledge of Indonesia and the wider world. b) Excellent knowledge of Indonesian, English and the parts of speech c) Personality – friendly, kind, funny, patient. The atmosphere at Cinta Bahasa is ‘laid back’ which is probably beneficial for students too. It helps to be relaxed when trying to learn language!

Michael Betham
August 2013

Tailored to individual needs, great school, friendly staff, great information.

Maree Mackenzie
July 2013

Learning Indonesian is fun and with Cinta Bahasa even more. Many thanks to all the teachers and staff at Cinta. I had a great time here. I was lucky to work with 6 different teachers. I hope to be able to come back some time and will not hesitate to take another language course if in Bali. I am sad to leave but everything’s changing. Good luck and happiness to all the staff.

Roland Fischer
July 2013

I am so happy I came to Cinta Bahasa to learn. I cannot imagine staying in Bali without this ability! Thank you Ari, for your patience, intelligence and support!

Erica Shane
July 2013

I really enjoyed this course and found it very useful. Arie is an excellent teacher and I thank him for his patience.

Eileen Mills
July 2013

My experience at Cinta Bahasa was amazing. My advice is: come and enjoy – you won’t regret it!

Jennifer O’Reilly
July 2013

I was very impressed with the professional way Cinta Bahasa was run. Arie, our teacher, was a very good teacher, especially with beginners. I learnt so much which will help me to settle into life in Bali. Thanks so much, I intend to come and attend other more advanced classes in the future.

Sarah Wilson
July 2013

The course at Cinta Bahasa was extremely helpful. Arie is a wonderful being and a good teacher. I can recommend to anyone.

Scott Bauer
July 2013

Thank you for the way you custom made the private course for me. I hope to be back!

Lissan Taal
July 2013

For 60 hours of private tuition, you definitely get your money worth. Trias Fantastic teacher always went out of her way. Even took me and my friend to the movies, and paid! Became good friends and learnt a lot. Ulan Also fantastic helped me more in terms of speaking and pronounciation. Also very easy to work with. Became good friends and went out to dinner with her and her friends in Denpasar. Highly recommend for anyone.

Timothy Woods
July 2013

I have attended many Indonesian classes, and my professor Tony has been excellent, very patient, making the classes entertaining and interesting, so that I was excited to learn and develop my understanding of the language. The rhythm of the class and the progression of the knowledge has been from a great professional, and I am grateful for this.

Juan Angel M. B.
July 2013

Learning with Cinta Bahasa will make you excited to learn more Indonesian! Saya senang sekali belajar Bahasa Indonesia sama Guru Novi. Terima kasih banyak! Sampai jumpa lagi.

Ming Janssen
July 2013

Our teacher was very good at teaching the important aspects of the language but in a really fun way. Thank you!

Beth Tillinghast
July 2013

Learning Indonesian will change everything about your time in Bali. For the better.

Ole Ukena
July 2013

Cinta Bahasa provided a wonderful selection of patient teachers who helped me slowly build confidence and practice using my skills. I am ready to go out and converse.

Peta Coates
July 2013

My family have all studied at Cinta Bahasa over the past week. All of the teachers we have had have been very patient and kind. They were flexible in the content covered and teaching approach in order to help us each progress and to learn material that is useful to us. We have enjoyed learning here. Sampai nanti!

Maree, Jeff, Ella and Callum
July 2013

Thank you very much to all at Cinta Bahasa! I am amazed how quickly my 40 hours passed and how much I learned.

Cillian Nolan
July 2013

We loved our classes. Our teacher was great. He was so patient and made our classes so interesting. We learned a lot thanks to him and will miss him and his classes. The class progression and rhythm was typical of a great teacher and we appreciate what he did for us.

Ann Marie Pfarr
July 2013

An excellent way to immerse into the Indonesian language in a fun way. Terima kasih Guru Winda, you are a wonderful teacher, very patient with my ‘slow’ mind. Hoping I will be talking to you in Bahasa Indonesia fluently soon.

Alison Barry
June 2013

You will learn to speak Bahasa Indonesia in a fun and friendly way. Winda is a patient young teacher with a great sense of fun. Our lessons were always enjoyable and I feel sure that if we have any questions in the future she would be willing to answer them,

Judi Jagger
June 2013

Personable, friendly and involved. A delight to be around.

Edwin Jagger
June 2013

Thank you for a brilliant course. Nanda was an excellent teacher who helped me greatly. I will definitely use Cinta Bahasa again if I get the chance.

Matthew O’Leary
June 2013

Cinta Bahasa is a very friendly but also a very professionally run language school. Staff are very friendly. I really liked the course.

Heather Broatch
June 2013

I love learning Bahasa because it’s easy and opens your mind so much to this amazing culture. The experience was really good and I would recommend it to everyone ready to study a new Asian language. Saya cinta Bahasa!! You guys are so kind and good energy! I like Cinta Bahasa!

Sofia Cabo
June 2013

Learning Bahasa Indonesia would open a door to this amazing country that leads straight to its heart.

Ole Ukena
June 2013

Cinta Bahasa is seriously the best school available in Indonesia. The teachers are interesting and make classes interesting beyond learning language structure – it’s clear that there is considerable effort behind meetings with the students and conversation topics. I learned more than I expected in terms of, not only Indonesian, but also Indonesian – and of course, Balinese – society and culture. Winda, Yasa, Daniel, Trias, Pak Putra, Anna were absolutely wonderful!

Laura Jenkins
June 2013

Trias, fantastic teacher, well planned lessons and clear instructions. Fun, effective learning with an engaging teacher.

Morag & Cowan Haliburton
June 2013

Cinta Bahasa teachers are a group of well trained, enthusiastic young professionals, eager to promote the Indonesian language to others. They are dedicated and caring in adjusting their teaching methods and materials to the needs and interests of their students. I highly recommend Cinta Bahasa Language School to anyone wanting to learn the language.

Anne Conduit
June 2013

Best thing I have done so far!! Terima kasih banyak Winda. I have enjoyed so much having you again as a teacher on this course. Keep up the good work!! You are meant to be “the teacher of the year”. Semoga sukses!

Alexandra Jaraba
June 2013

I really enjoyed the class and hope to continue. Winda is a fun teacher and makes the class go quickly. There were 6 people in the class with a wide range of levels but she managed it well.

Elsa
June 2013

Once again, thank you Winda for making the process of learning Indonesian so much fun! We’ve laughed so much in class but also did a lot of progress in just 2 weeks, it was GREAT. If you want to learn in a fun and relaxed environment, do join a class at Cinta Bahasa.

Salome V.
June 2013

Once again I am happy to get involved with the nice people of Cinta Bahasa. They help you to get better in Indonesian but also to understand the culture and way of living of locals, with excursions. Nice place to get local.

Francisco Mata Leyenda
June 2013

Terima kasih banyak untuk apa saja. Saya belajar di Cinta Bahasa untuk 12 minggu dan bertemu banyak orang ramah. Semua guru pintar dan berwawasan. Saya melakukan ‘field trips’ dan kelas budaya yang menarik sekali. Saya merindu siapa saja dan saya merekomendasikan Cinta Bahasa! Sampai jumpa.

Jens Schuring
June 2013

Terima kasih!
Mahalo nui loa!
Thank you very much!
I enjoyed this opportunity very much. Thank you to the faculty, staff and dogs of Cinta Bahasa. Kapan ke Hawaii? Saya akan tunggu untuk semua guru-guru, staff dan anjing datang ke pantai Waikiki. Terima kasih banyak sekali lagi dan ALOHA!

Resse Evers
June 2013

Thank you so much! Winda is an outstanding teacher.

Thubten Tsering
June 2013

Very lively course, relaxed atmosphere, warm, efficient but with no hard edges. Lots of smiles and good humor. So important for learning well!!! I enjoyed the classes very much. Daniel performed the teaching in a steady way as always. I feel that I still have a lot of homework to do after the course. Perhaps I need to go to the conversation classes for refreshing my memory and keep moving forward. Still lot to learn!

Flora Bardet
June 2013

Cinta Bahasa, at the advanced level, is really into opened discussion and topics would evolve according to everyone’s interest. They’re happy to bring in external people to talk about Indonesia Martial Art for example, and show a huge deal of flexibility –if you get to choose your teacher, you will not be disappointed with Daniel, who’s probably one of the best teachers I’ve come to meet.

Sophie
June 2013

Every single class with Daniel has been very interesting. Always great discussions. He has the capability to step back and observe himself, the world around him and Indonesia, and discuss it critically. I’ve learnt much more than to speak Indonesian well. I will miss this class dearly. Out of 3 schools attended (Jogja, Jakarta, here), Cinta Bahasa sticks out head and shoulders. Great teachers, intelligent human beings. Not only is the quality of the classes good, but the teachers are intelligent and the topics are interesting. I’ve learnt more than just a language.

Zan Peeters
June 2013

Trias was excellent. Very patient. She used conversation and writing of the Indonesian language effectively. Also very keen for me to ask question. Ulan also very patient and clear with her teaching.

Great communication leading up to the course via email very helpful. And in the school all staff friendly, helpful, approachable. Great learning environment. Cool, quiet rooms. Also very accommodating – I had lessons over the weekend. Course excellent – able to go at my own pace. It’s lovely here. Keep up the excellent standard of teaching.

It has been one of the most tiring 6 days in my life. My brain has been saturated by loads (but just the right amount) of helpful Indonesian language. I have loved it. A real sense of achievement. Thank you to all at Cinta Bahasa. By knowing just a little Indonesian makes for great experiences out on the street. I will definitely keep learning. I wish I could have stayed for longer!

Sarah McMurtrie
June 2013

I’d like to thank Winda for working really hard with me and making our lessons interesting, relevant and level appropriate. Terima kasih banyak.

Tegan Molony
June 2013

I really enjoyed learning from Ulan. She was great at explaining concepts and new vocabulary. I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at Cinta Bahasa and was really pleased that Ulan could explain anything and everything! I also loved being able to take class in Sanur! I definitely would take class at Cinta Bahasa again and request to study with Ulan!

Trias was a great teacher as well. She took a lot of time to make sure I can understand the subject matter. Overall, my experience with Cinta Bahasa has been wonderful and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to study Bahasa Indonesia!

Alanna Gisondo
June 2013

Cinta Bahasa are detailed, thorough and fun. I found the course of private lessons complimentary to my personal learning.

Rodger Pilkington
June 2013

Yasa has been a very cool teacher. After just 20 hours I can already understand a few thing I overhear in Indonesia. Cinta Bahasa is the proper place to get to speak Bahasa Indonesia. Makasih!

Francois Constant
May 2013

Winda is a great teacher for beginners. She makes you feel at ease and encourages you to speak in Bahasa Indonesia. Kalau seorang beritahu saya, “Wah, pintar. Anda bisa bicara bahasa Indonesia ya.” Saya selalu bilang, “Karena guru saya bagus sekali!!”

Salome Verhoestraete
May 2013

Terima kasih banyak Winda. Saya suka sekali belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Anda. Anda “great” guru, dan saya senang sekali belajar pre-intermediate A dengan Anda bulan depan!!! Muchas Gracias!!! I found the book very effective and I am happy with the level I have after 40 hours … Best investment I have done so far! It’s not only about learning the language… but you learn a lot about the culture!!

Alexandra Jaraba
May 2013

Thank you everyone at Cinta Bahasa! I am now a Bahasa genius due to Winda’s diligence.

Kaelenne
May 2013

Everyone can learn Bahasa Indonesia.

Uta Riese
May 2013

Saya senang sekali. Cinta Bahasa sangat baik. Winda dia guru yang baik sekali, 10/10.

Suki Zoe
May 2013

Saya suka sekali belajar Bahasa Indonesia dengan Winda. Dia punya patience dengan setiap orang. Dia juga fun to belajar dengan.

Mark Dohm
May 2013

I really enjoyed Bahasa class with Winda and classmate. Good curriculum which we can use for survive in Indonesia. Special thanks for Winda. She is very patient and try to encourage students. Thanks again.

Yoko Sakai
May 2013

Winda is very helpful and extremely patient. Very good teacher who adjusted the level of the course to the needs of the students.

Virpi Oinonen
May 2013

Although I had a fairly good grasp of the basics I knew it was imperative I ‘upskilled’ my bahasa Indonesia quickly! Cinta Bahasa came highly recommended and from my first meeting with Trias I knew this was the course for me. 20 hours later my confidence and respect for bahasa Indonesia has been significantly elevated and my language capacity has improved dramatically. I have no hesitation encouraging anyone looking for the best language course in Bali to contact Cinta Bahasa and sign up!
Tracey Lilley
May 2013

Thank you for this course! This what I want to say to Ulan who teaches us very well and I hope we will be able to have another course with Ulan. I would like to speak and listen more to be able to express myself and read newspapers in the Indonesian language. I also would like to say that you are offering a very nice course with qualified teachers.
Danielle Brouwer
May 2013

For beginners the classes are perfect, they are structured and professional. Ulan as a teacher was also very professional and committed to us teaching the language. She is very well spoken and very patient. Thank you very much for teaching us bahasa Indonesia and thus enriching us as a person.
Joelle Brouwer
May 2013

I would recommend Cinta Bahasa to anyone who wants a well-rounded language-learning experience. You will not just learn the formal language, but also how it is actually spoken. Additionally, you will learn about Indonesian culture, politics and current events – a rich experience indeed. On Novi: Bude Novi bernafsu tentang budaya dan bahasa Indonesianya. Dengan Bude Novi saya belajar jauh lebih banyak daripada hanya bahasanya. Saya belajar tentang politik, ekonomi, budaya dan beberapa masalah dihadapkan negara ini. Belajar dengan Novi adalah pengalaman sangat kaya. On Ulan: Saya tidak berhenti tertawa dengan Ulan. Dia membuat belajar Bahasa Indonesia asyik, selalu dengan senyum. Saya harap bertemu Ulan lagi di Jakarta! On Daniel: Mas Daniel mengajar konsep-konsep sulit seperti insinyur, dengan jelas sempurna dan logika. Penguasaan dia tentang Bahasa Indonesia sangat mengesankan saya. Saya nikmati setiap pelajaran dan harap belajar dengan Mas Daniel lagi.
Reed Bouchelle
April 2013

Pretty good class and teacher! If this class have little bit more specific curriculum it’ll be better and also many students want to keep going with Cinta Bahasa. I already recommended these classes to my friends several times. It’s very helpful for improving and learning Indonesian speaking and writing skill, especially for beginner and intermediate level. Thank you very much!
Ju Hwan Moon
April 2013

Terima kasih untuk kelas bagus! I learned expressions and grammatical rules that I had not learned anywhere else, and they will be so useful. Thanks again.
Eiji Shimizu
April 2013

The school is friendly, offers a wide variety of services. The teachers I met were really helpful and very encouraging. Winda was a wonderful teacher. We started online while I was still in America and I was really glad to be in her class when I arrived in Ubud. She is very patient and never lets any frustration show—even when she has to explain things again and again. She went the ‘extra mile’ for me and brought in a friend to have a conversation with me who was also involved with organic farming. It was really helpful and I gained some really useful vocabulary. I look forward to studying with her again!
Sally Silverstone
April 2013

The best out of three schools I have attended. Great book, good structure. Made Yasa is a great teacher, very patient with our million questions. This is the first group teaching I’ve been in. The advantage is more focus on talking/discussion, which is what I needed. The downside (but part of being in a group) is that every student is at/moves at a different pace. Some are not as motivated as others. It’s the teacher’s job to find a medium pace. Yasa did a great job, even though for me personally it could have moved faster. The idea, I guess, is to teach entirely in Bahasa, but sometimes some confusion could have been avoided with a simple sentence in English. All in all, I think Yasa is a good teacher and very dedicated. I enjoy coming to his classes.
Zan Peeters
April 2013

Best learning school in Bali. People are awesome. I really enjoy coming to Cinta Bahasa. I’ve learned invaluable skills and will continue coming and recommending to everyone that wants to learn Bahasa Indonesia. Thank you do much!
Daniela Burr
April 2013

Very good learning environment. I would also like to share that Yasa tried very hard with a difficult class. It would help if he had training on how to manage the classroom (i.e. descriptive students). It would also help if he changed the structure of his teaching – lesson first then practice. I often had difficulties understanding and with limited use of English he needs to use vocabulary we understand / have learned.
Julie Ahlrich
April 2013

Cinta Bahasa is very appropriate for students who need to learn basics of Indonesian. They offer small classes and thus can spend time focusing on each of them. Teachers make themselves very available. If you need to learn fast, I would recommend private or semi-private class to make sure you keep learning new things. The school has a well-designed program for each level. Textbook is well-constructed and complete. Just make sure you are put in the right one!
Sophie Meunier
April 2013

Very happy with my week of intensive bahasa Indonesia classes here in Ubud. I really feel that my level of command has improved and that this gave me the tools and motivation to progress further. Many thanks to Trias, Tony and Daniel, my teachers during this week.
Frederic Draps
April 2013

Many, many thanks to Yasa and to Cinta Bahasa for the time we spent together – the course was intense, from a content point of view, but the flexible and gentle approach made all the difference. I will definitely be back for more. Thanks again!
Stefano Sala
April 2013

Learning with Cinta Bahasa was a great way for me to learn the basics in Indonesian, making life in Bali just that little bit easier! I look forward to taking my newfound language skills to the next level in the future.
Natasha Walter
April 2013

I really enjoyed learning with Trias and Yasa. They were very patient with me as I found it difficult to remember a lot of words – especially after the lunch break. We laughed a lot in class and that helped me to relax and not worry about forgetting what to say. Coming here to Ubud to learn was a great idea as after class I could relax and get ready for the next day’s lesson. I recommend that you should come to Ubud to Cinta Bahasa to have a great learning experience.
Maree Watts
April 2013

I would say that Cinta Bahasa is very passionate and professional. The teachers are serious and high quality.
Jon Jones
April 2013

At first, I was concerned with the amount of time that was required in order to learn the language. However after doing 1 or 2 classes I was really excited about coming to learn new words and use the words I had already learned in my everyday usage.
Finlay
April 2013

Kita cinta Cinta Bahasa. Guru punya kita bagus sekali. Saya tidak mau tidur waktu saya belajar. Makasi banyak. A huge labour of love – the teachers, the materials, the great space and of course the puppies, what not to love about Cinta Bahasa. There is no better place to learn Indonesian.
Jac
April 2013

Had a great time. Big impression over the week in my listening skills. We will not mention angka-angka. Harus latihan lagi. Terima kasih.
Rowan Legg
April 2013

Yang paling penting: Trias tidak guru susah. Dia guru bagus. Saya pasti murid susah. Studying at Cinta Bahasa has been fun and rewarding. I’ve enjoyed the mix of structured learning and conversation. I will definitely study again at Cinta Bahasa.
Richard Levy
April 2013

Cinta Bahasa caters effectively to all learning abilities. I was delighted with the results of my course. Terima kasih Yasa, Stephen dan Ochie! Menurutku Sekolah Cinta Bahasa ada kelas yang paling baik di seluruh Bali. Saya sangat menyenankan sambil saya belajar dengan guru Yasa.
Jan Wedgewood
March 2013

After 4 weeks (40 hours) my understanding of the Indonesian language is a ‘whole lot better’ …now I need to practice…practice…practice. The course has given me the tools and confidence to do this. A big thanks to Arie for his genuine approach to teaching, he’s a great teacher than can laugh with you as well as “teach” the content! The Beginner Course is an effective intro to the Indonesian language. As well as an intensive learning environment, it was also fun, which was most important!
Robbie Smyth
March 2013

Thank you, Arie! You were a very good teacher for us and did a great job explaining new things to us. We had a good time while learning and feel like we can understand and speak a lot better than before we started the course. We wish we could stay and continue practicing. Thank you!
Lauren Lally & Max Hopwood
March 2013

I selected Cinta Bahasa for my language sustainment program in Ubud due to location and advice from colleagues. Tony was an excellent teacher and a wealth of knowledge. I was thoroughly impressed with everyone at Cinta Bahasa and will recommend to all my colleagues. Thank you!
Maj. Daniel Robinson
March 2013

I really enjoyed the course, our teacher was very knowledgeable and professional. Cinta Bahasa has a well thought out program and helpful friendly teachers. We had a great time learning. I would continue if we were staying. Kami cinta Cinta Bahasa!
Christina and Tristan Smolder
March 2013

Daniel’s class was very stimulating and at the same time relaxing and encouraging. Though I didn’t have always the time to do the home work requested. I like the colorful and interesting comments and insights which Daniel shared with us about Indonesia. I find it helpful and enriching. It is part of learning a language and opening our mind. Thanks, Daniel!
Flora Bardet
March 2013

The staff at Cinta Bahasa are very committed to their jobs and take much pleasure in seeing their students make progress. I find learning the language has definitely strengthened my bond with Bali.
Janet Hogan
March 2013

I would like everyone to know that studying in Cinta Bahasa is really cool. It depends on us if we really want to speak bahasa Indonesia, we must have the determination and willingness within us. I’ve been happy with my classmates and my “luar biasa” teacher, Trias.
Maureen Martinez
March 2013

Ulan is a fantastic teacher. From her I have learned how to speak modern bahasa Indonesia, the language spoken on the street and understood by all Indonesians. I highly recommend her as a teacher. The school is hiring very personable teachers. Do it, you will thank me later!
Glen Ockwell
February 2013

My heartfelt thanks to all of my teachers and everyone who helps to run this wonderful school. Cinta Bahasa is a very well run school, the teachers are knowledgeable, patient, kind and compassionate. The environment it provides is friendly and encouraging to achieve the highest standards of one’s goals and desires as much as just helping out those who want to learn the basics. I wish you continued success and happiness.
Stephanie Szverinova
February 2013

The course makes learning bahasa Indonesia very approachable. The lessons are practical and you can use what you learn right away. My teacher was very encouraging and made learning fun. Cinta Bahasa has a great Beginner Course. Usually, I get nervous learning a new language but this class made it very approachable. Ulan is encouraging and makes learning fun. She creates games to review words and gives homework to help us practice the lessons at home. Ulan is a wonderful teacher. I am very happy I took the class.
Jacqueline Ward
February 2013

Start today! Don’t wait any longer…you will surprise yourself how much you can learn in a short space of time. Ulan is a fantastic teacher, she was always helpful, encouraging and patient. After a long day at work Ulan’s smile and laugh made learning Indonesian fun. Also Ulan shared lots of new helpful vocabulary that is not covered in the book which has been very helpful. I am grateful for her time and delighted I met a great teacher and new friend.
Sonya Creevy
February 2013

Apres 3 mois passes en Indonesie, je connaissais les bases de la langue Indonesienne mais j’etai incapable de tenir une conversation plus de 3 minutes. J’ai cherche un professeur Inodnesien et le meilleur rapport qualite-prix que j’ai trouve fut Cinta Bahasa. Apres 2 semaines de cours ‘pre-intermediate’, je suis pleinment stisfait de mon choix et je suis maintenant capable de me debrouiller dons toutes les situations de le ne courante. Merci Cinta Bahasa et merci beaucoup a ma super professeur Ms. Ulan. Je recommand vivement cette ecole a nous ceux qui reulent apprendre l’Indonesien rapidement, efficacement et avec une vraie methodologie structuree. Thank you Ulan for your help and your availability. It’s great we spend the class ready, the texts and doing the exercises but also just talking. It helps a lot.
Marie Pailleur
February 2013

Ms. Ulan is a very enthusiastic teacher who gives me a lot of information, not only for the language, but also about Bali and Indonesia. Three persons in a class is almost a private lesson!
Leo Assenberg
February 2013

Ulan is a great teacher! Enthusiastic, patient and very peasant! We had a great time these 4 weeks. We had a setting of 3 students. We learned a lot, laughed a lot. It was very relaxed but also studying a lot! Ulan did a great job for “the oldies” from Belanda! We look forward to see you again and learn more!
Anjo Assenberg
Febtruary 2013

Ulan was an excellent, fun teacher. The classes were never dull and she often added commentary or social/cultural aspects of Indonesia that were interesting and reinforced learning. She was also patient and spoke clearly. Her teaching was methodical and reinforced new vocabulary. My Indonesian has vastly improved and I use much of the new vocabulary in every day life here. I liked at the beginning how we would review vocabulary from the day before, and the flashcards. This was very helpful for me.
Lauren Comar
February 2013

I learned a lot and I had fun which made the whole experience much more enjoyable. I never dreaded going to class, I always looked forward to it. I have already recommended Cinta Bahasa to my friends. The course didn’t even feel like a course. It was more of a good time. I learned a lot and my Indonesian skills have significantly increased, while not feeling like a boring class.
Adam Comar
February 2013

Saya pikir bahasa Indonesia sedikit sulit. Murid harus belajhar setiap hari, dan belajar kosakata baru. Saya senang belajar bahasas Indonesian dengan mbak Trias, dia guru bagus! Indonesian is a little difficult, you have to study new vocabulary every day. I was very happy learning with Ms. Trias, she is a great teacher!
Stephen Ewington
February 2013

Saya senang sekali dengan kursus di Cinta Bahasa. Sekarang bisa bicara dengan tetangga saya dan jadi orang Bali. Kami suka guru Winda, wanita lucu sekali! Terima kasih banyak! Do you want to be conversational within a month? Then this course is for you!
Andrea Drottholm
February 2013

I loved to share this months experience with my colleagues and my beloved teacher Winda. Now I feel comfortable and able to communicate with locals. I hope to come back and become an expert with you! Thank you very much! Cinta Bahasa provides a very effective way to learn bahasa Indonesia in a very short time.
Francisco Mata Leyenda
February 2013

Tony is the best teacher I’ve ever had! Here I have learned the true street language, used and understood by all Indonesians. Thank you Tony and thank you Cinta Bahasa. See you for the Intermediate Group!
Glen Ockwell
February 2013

Yasa is the best language teacher I’ve had. He tailored the course to meet my needs and took the time to really help me with my pronunciation. I’m very thankful for his help, and gladly recommend him as a guru. Thank You!
Fritz Gheen
February 2013

Thank you Stephen and Ochie for being rock stars! I’ve wanted to visit Bali for 10+ years and you made it happen with flying colors! Keep it up and enjoy the path less travelled.
Tim Ferriss
February 2013

I highly recommend Cinta Bahasa for their intensive language teaching style. Door to door, they made it easy for me to travel to Bali to learn (handling all the logistics), and they helped me deeply experience the culture in a way that few tourists ever do. This included a rural homestay, a water temple purification ceremony at Tirta Empul with a local religious advisor, learning Balinese gamelan at the Agung Rai Museum of Art, and much more. I recommend them to my close friends… and can recommend them to anyone.
Tim Ferriss
March 2013

During my twenty hours tuition with Tony I have regained much of the vocabulary I had forgotten in the fourteen years since I studied bahasa Indonesia at High School. I have also learned a lot of new vocabulary and many new phrases, and had many opportunities to practice using them. I found Tony to be a very patient teacher with a clear understanding of the difficulties that a native English speaker will encounter in the course of learning bahasa Indonesia. Thank you, Tony!
Sam Bradley
February 2013

I studied Indonesian at high school, but after fourteen years of never using it I had forgotten most of what I learned. In my two weeks at Cinta Bahasa I have regained much of my forgotten vocabulary, and learned a lot of new words and phrases. Living in Ubud for these two weeks also gave me many opportunities to practice what I was taught and to hear conversational Indonesian in use. I strongly recommend Cinta Bahasa to anyone looking to recover their forgotten Indonesian or learn new things!
Sam Bradley
February 2013

Not only helpful, well-informed, precise and clear in expression and explanation – the teachers at Cinta Bahasa make learning fun.
Patrick Lau
February 2013

I enjoyed learning with Tony and Daniel, even if learning privately can be come something like hard work! They are both very competent and patient. With my private timetable I didn’t get into touch with the other students, but that was clear from the beginning.
Hans Boss
February 2013

Terima kasih untuk kelas-kelas bahasa Indonesia yang bagus sekali! Saya senang sekali dengan guru kami, Handi. Saya harap nanti saya bisa belajar buku 2B juga.
Joëlle Brouwer
February 2013

Terima kasih untuk kelas bahasa Indonesia di Cinta Bahasa. Saya suka sekali kelas ini dan saya harap saya bisa belajar lagi di Cinta Bahasa jika saya punya waktu.
Danielle Brouwer
February 2013

Ulan is a terrific teacher. She is kind and patient. She makes learning a new language very approachable because she is encouraging and has a good sense of humor. Ulan helps her students not to take learning Bahasa too seriously and to laugh while learning the basics. The games and fun examples she uses helped me to remember the lessons. I always enjoyed learning with Ulan.
Jacqueline Ward
January 2013

The funnest month spent together learning Indonesian. We had a pretty whacky group and Winda was so patient and accepting of us all. A fabulous learning envirnment, I feel confident in striding out into the streets of Bali and speaking with everyone I meet. See you out there somewhere!
Oksana Sokol
January 2013

The methods used to teach bahasa Indonesia by the Cinta Bahasa Language School are most recommendable, because the students do not only learn the language but also the cultural backgrounds of the people of Indonesia, their way of thinking and using their language. This method is very useful for people who want to do business in Indonesia as well as students, scientists and even politicians coming from foreign countries who need to know the language as well as the culture to be effective in their work and cooperation. Thank you, I shall never forget you.
Dr. Frauke Fastenau “Ibu Ana”
January 2013

Overall, the course exceeded our expectations. Our teacher, Ms. Trias, was incredibly flexible and helped us improve quickly. She incorporated social and cultural aspects into our learning, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Trias made learning whilst on holidays a highlight! We will definitely use Cinta Bahasa again! Terima kasih Cinta Bahasa dan khususnya Trias!
Lina & Dougall Crawford
January 2013

Cinta Bahasa Indonesian Language School: good concept of learninbg, nice and professional teachers!
Roelof Yan Brouwer
January 2013

Cinta Bahasa Language School did good work! Handi is a very good teacher. I reached my learning goals! Terima kasih!
Hermine Hijmans
January 2013

Winda was very friendly, smart, gave a good overview in how to use the language. Very patient. Yasa gave me ideas how to use the language effectively, goes in to the deep with fine tuning, helps with the correct pronunciation, and is friendly of course and patient as well. Thanks to both of them and to Cinta Bahasa especially. It’s like a small family, I will keep in touch of course!
Rene Buchart
Caritas Volunteer
January 2013

The Pre-Intermediate Course covers a lot of ground, moves very quickly. Much writing and reading out-loud, which I found beneficial. Certainly good value. Recommended!
Jieun Lee
January 2013

Cinta Bahasa is a great way to learn every Indonesian. The language is taught in a simple and interesting way that does not make you feel like a tourist!
Tui Anderson
January 2013

Novi adalah guru yang terbaik! Saya senang kelas dia. Terima kasih banyak!
Ashley Grimes
January 2013

When you plan to arrive in Bali, register with Cinta Bahasa before you look for your accommodation!
Toshi Nakamura
January 2013

Ulan is a fantastic Indonesian language teacher who ensured that all of our lessons were delivered in a fun and non-confronting atmosphere. This helped to improve our confidence and ensure that we received maximum benefit from attending the class in such a short amount of time. Ulan was friendly, enthusiastic and great at explaining key concepts and language functions. Thank you for a fantastic week! In short, professional teachers implementing quality language programs with relevant information ensures that learning at Cinta Bahasa is very worthwhile and a lifelong learning investment.
Kerri Edwards
January 2013

Ulan is a great teacher, she made the course fun and enjoyable which made me feel more comfortable and ensured I received maximum benefit from this course. Thanks!
Jay Edwards
Australian High School Student
January 2013

Ulan is a fantastic teacher. She makes learning Indonesian fun and easy. She made everything make sense. Every lesson/class we had lots of fun and laughed a lot. Ulan has helped me improve my language skills. As I improved, Ulan continually challenged me help me learn more and get the most out of my time at Cinta Bahasa. Cinta Bahasa is an amazing language school. They offer great support online and face to face. The teachers are fantastic. The workbooks are great and made learning fun and easy.
Rhyannon Perkins
Australian High School Student
January 2013

In order to learn a language well, studying for two hours a day intensive is surely the perfect situation. I was fortunate to be able to study privately which allowed me to ask many questions or to have my mistakes corrected to the fullest. I intend to continue my studies in the future so that I will be able to better communicate with peopole when I return to Indonesia in the future.
Andrew Clark
January 2013


logo_120x100jpg